We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good restaurant”
Review of Mani Mani

Mani Mani
Ranked #26 of 3,925 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Description: The cuisine, most loyal at its place of origin, Mani, is flirting with recipes from all over Greece, with a modern approach, using traditional and healthy products of Mani and Peloponnisos.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good restaurant”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Really good restaurant at the fist floor of a building.
The food is amazing and very creative, the atmophere is quiet and the staff is efficient.
The best one we tried in Athens!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnneSo75fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,181
    384
    74
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Athens”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great restaurant! Very innovative, unique menu options for Greece. Everything was delicious, from the sweet green salad, to the pea soup with caramelized onions. Highly enjoyed it. Clean, modern decor. Server was great, answered all of our questions regarding menu options. If you want something different than the traditional Greek restaurant, go here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food & prices, TERRIBLE service”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I wanted this place to be good and we thought it would be based off of the reviews here on TripAdvisor, but there were a lot of negative things about this place, mainly the service, in our experience there.

Firstly, I'll start off by saying that the food was very good, but the positive comments end there. A restaurant of this caliber is not only expected to provide good food, but good service as well. However, when we first arrived there they started out by telling us that we had to finish our meal in 50 minutes because the entire restaurant was fully booked afterwards (they told us after 9 pm the restaurant would be full and fully booked). We thought that it was fair because we didn't come with a reservation, so that is a chance you take when you don't reserve a table. Like I said before the food was great, but about half way through our meal another couple showed up and got informed by the restaurant staff that they had to be finished by 10:15 pm, 1 hour and 30 minutes after they arrived - without a reservation might I add. I started becoming aggravated at this point, because we arrived 45 minutes prior without a reservation and we only had 50 minutes to eat, but they arrive later and get more time, yet supposedly the whole place is booked in 15 minutes time.

We went to Strofi the night before (which I'd highly recommend over this place) without a reservation and the food was better, and the service was not only much better than this restaurant, but truly EXCELLENT in every way.

Anyways, we only got a main course each because of their (now) ridiculous statement when we arrived. They would have received much more money from us had they not been so ridiculous with their statements on our arrival because we would have ordered appetizers, a bottle of wine, and dessert. We went somewhere else afterwards for wine and dessert.
Oh, and the restaurant was empty when we left at 9:00 pm as you can see by the picture posted.

Great food, absolutely TERRIBLE, I mean TERRIBLE, service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank brendenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“A restaurant with style”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This restaurant offers a Greek cuisine menu; however, something a bit different from what you would find in a usual taverna; the dishes are prepared with style, in each dish there is something unique and they are also very good overall. Good selections of wine by the glass or by the bottle.
The only thing I didn't like were 3 euro for the bread which was really a symbolic amount.
A part from this the prices are honest.
I recommend this place for a special night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinturicchio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must when you go to athens”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The chef Alex delivers Greek food with a modern touch. Not soaking in oil, but gourmet best. The house wine is very drinkable and the rose is very nice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rootale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mani Mani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing