We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
69
163
78
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
163
78
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station busy road minute walk air con fifth floor free breakfast clean hotel the breakfast area decent hotel kalambaka wifi bathtub balconies taxi piraeus santorini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 332 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in December... hotel very near railway and metro station 10 € to get airport so no need of taxi ... stayed on 5 th floor you can hear traffic noise but get use to it ... hotel staff especially the lady on the desk were very polite and spoke great English which always helps .... breakfast was the same each morning but for the price you can't complain ... hotel is in walking distance to the centre of the city and all the the main sites of Athens... I would definitely use this hotel again ...

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with my husband. The check in process was very easy and quick. The location is perfect, 2 minutes walk to the metro station. The room was clean and very comfortable. We left for Santorini and were able to leave our luggage at the hotel since we had another booking right after we came back from Santorini.

Matina is amazing. The day we came back, it was early in the morning and she was able to find a room for us before the normal check in time, in order for us to get some rest. We also had a quick dinner at the lobby and the food was really good.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NeishkaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

The hotel was easy to access from the airport via the metro. We had a corner room on the fifth floor - it was fairly spacious and clean ( curtains had a few cigarette burns). Bathroom was compact. Buffet breakfast was good. The staff (names escape me...young lady with short dark wavy hair and young, short guy...) were terrific and very helpful. Their command of the English language was great and nothing was too much of a problem.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 2gonetroppo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located near Larissa station which has both subway and regional trains. Room on the first floor was rather noisy as it is directly overlooking the busy street. Stayed two nights and bed wasn't done on either one, however the general conditions are not bad considering the price.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cloudy_awe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a nice, clean hotel with good metro access, this hotel is great. The room was nice and had all I needed. The shower pressure is low and the base of the shower is uneven (it is a bath that seems to have been designed for sitting, so is not completely flat). That being said, it is only a minutes walk to Larissa station (same line as Acropolis stop). I'm a little unsure about the area surrounding the hotel, doesn't seem the safest and there aren't really any restaurants in the area. I just caught the metro back into the centre as there's heaps of food options there. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is also fine.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ToTheWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews