We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
69
163
78
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
163
78
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station busy road minute walk air con fifth floor free breakfast clean hotel the breakfast area decent hotel kalambaka wifi bathtub balconies taxi piraeus santorini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 332 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

So came here after a bad start to our Greek holiday! Booked into it 2 nights in and it's the best decision we made. Much easier location wise, nice clean room, a shower!! Decent balcony, great transport links, friendly staff, good Wi-Fi. Haven't tried the breakfast but the restaurant area looks nicely presented and clean so expecting some decent results. A much better stay and hotel than the first one.

On arrival, after explaining the last minute booking to the reception lady she gave us 2 keys and told us to go and pick which room we preferred! If I ever come back to Athens, if definitely stay here again! A double room for 5 nights... only €196. What a deal, cheaper than our (4* lol) hotel that we booked in the first place. Thank you Hotel Ariston... a big thumbs up from me!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tomherrera86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We had an early train to catch at Larissa Station, and decided to stay at the Ariston due to the proximity to the station (a 3 minute walk) and the low price. However we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel as well. It appeared to have been recently updated, our room was clean and modern, and the WIFI was great. The buffet breakfast that was included in the rate was basic, but was all that we needed.

The area around the hotel is not exactly a "tourist" area, so I'm not sure that I would have liked it as a base for visiting Athens. The room had a balcony, but it overlooked a very noisy, busy street. However with the Metro station just a few minutes away, it could be a good, low cost alternative.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights with a bed and breakfast deal. A great priced stay in a clean comfortable room with a basic little breakfast to get the day started. Location was excellent, with the train station a two minute walk away. Staff friendly and helpful. Wifi worked well. Great food on offer in the down stairs in the restaurant at a great price. Would recommend.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Our stay was very short and we chose this hotel primarily for its location which is brilliant if you have a train to catch at larissa. But the room was way too small- much smaller than shown in the picture, and fault claustrophobic.
Beside that, great location and decent staff.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank Nbajaj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

One week stay at the Ariston. Met at reception by Sofi after 20 hours flight. What a delight to find we are welcome and our room all prepared. This small hotel is freshly renovated very clean and well located to rail and bus.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank kangaroo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews