We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
69
163
78
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
163
78
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station busy road minute walk air con fifth floor free breakfast clean hotel the breakfast area decent hotel kalambaka wifi bathtub balconies taxi piraeus santorini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 332 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

We arranged for a taxi to collect us from the airport through the hotel. The taxi did not arrive so we managed to make our own plans. When we got to the hotel, Maria was so upset that the taxi did not arrive. She treated us with espressos and water while she checked us in. She even managed to upgrade us! :) The room was fantastic, big and super clean. The hotel is modern and well kept. The nearest train station is only 300m away. Maria was such a fantastic host and offered us great advise and assisted in arranging transport. The food at the hotel was amazing and they also offer room service. There is a small convenience store nearby. This hotel was really amazing however I didn't feel very safe walking to/from the train station as there is a park with lots of homeless people across the road. It's perfectly safe during day time but I wouldn't suggest walking alone at night. Other than that, Maria's service made our stay 10/10!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank NixMarelshSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

I stayed @ Ariston for 3 nights and had a good experience. The staff was nice and friendly. The hotel had a bar in the entrance and it was really nice and quite to drink a beer or greek spirit during the evenings. The rooms were clean. One problem to note with the rooms was the smoke smell. Apparently people in the other rooms were smoking and the smell came in our room from the ventilation.
The hotel is located near a very busy street and there is a lot of noise during the night.
The breakfast was very basic (no feta cheese in the menu :)) but the coffee was really nice. Good value for the money.

Room tip: Choose a room that does not face the street as it will be very noisy during the evenings.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aniela2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2015

We went to stay with some friends in Agios Andreas about 40 kilometres south of Kalamata but as I had never visited Athens we ended our trip with five days there and stayed at the Ariston. My wife was anxious for me to visit Meteora and by using tripadvisor we found we could do it in a day so we wanted a hotel near the railway station and the Ariston was ideal. Its website describes it as a "boutique" hotel and although I'm not sure what this means, the Ariston is similar to a Premiere Inn. The room was plenty big enough and very clean and had a balcony for smokers.The view is not great but the sound reduction is amazing. The hotel is also about two or three minutes walk from the underground station Larrisa so great for getting about and only a few minutes on the tube to Syntagma Square and the Acropolis. If, like us, you're over 65 a 70 minute ticket costs 60 cents and metro to the airport 4 euros.
We had booked room with breakfast and this was a fairly simple buffet but with reasonable selection and eat as much as you like. Our only minor complaint, well, not really a complaint but a suggestion , was for some tomatoes and salad to go with the cheese, ham and boiled eggs with variety of breads, croisants, cereals yogurt, lots of fruit and juices etc which was anyway enjoyable. It is really good value and the 24 hour staff were all really pleasant and helpful Recommended for a budget visit.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PeteAndBuliCorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a single room for 5 nights. It's a very good budget hotel. The room is small and basic but very clean. The view from the balcony was really nice...enjoyed sitting in it after a long day before going to sleep :) The hotel is in a nice residential area, not in the very center of the city near all the attractions but the metro is 100 meters away and all the main attractions are 2-5 metro stations away (10 minutes).

The room could use some renovations like changing the bed cover (which had a small hole in it) and the curtains. Also some of the towels were a bit old and could be replaced with new ones.

The breakfast was very poor. I'd skip it and have breakfast in a cafe nearby.

The ladies at the reception were helpful and friendly.

Overall the hotel was a good value for money. I'd stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank NohaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here while in Athens.

Cons: The lighting in the room did not function properly. The main light in the room would partially light each time...and would only remain on for a short duration. So we were forced to use the small oddly colored bed lamps. The door for the balcony was almost a cruel trick. The door opens downward...so it does not actually allow access to the balcony it opens more like a window...almost as if the two chairs on the balcony are just for show (not sure if this is a seasonal thing but it did not seem like it). The height of the shower head is held in place with a tie wrap and seems as if the mechanism to adjust it had broken long ago. You must surrender your key when you leave and retrieve it when you return. They charge you .50 per page to print anything for you. And the walls seem to be paper thin...and and all noises make it through.

Pros: Subway is close. I wasn't charged to walk near the breakfast food.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank paulpW6408HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews