We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
75
169
77
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
169
77
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station nice simple breakfast busy road nice room air con triton noise wifi bathtub balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 344 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst in Athens before heading to the islands.

The location is very good, being close to Larissis Station and about a 30 minute walk to the Acropolis.

The hotel itself was a little tired and the air conditioning in our room was awful, which made for a very hot and sticky night. The wifi was also very poor and we could only get a connection in the hotel lobby.

The breakfast however was very good, and there were lots of options at the buffet.

Overall we were pleased with what we got for the price, and other than the air con and wifi there was nothing negative to say.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank ltw1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

We stayed at the Ariston for one night from 5-6 August, due to its proximity to Larissa station. Upon arrival, the receptionist seemed uninterested and unfriendly. When we walked into reception, she just looked at us and didn't offer any greeting. I had a question regarding printing out of train tickets and her very gruff reply made me unwilling to ask anything else! The room itself was clean and comfortable with a small balcony. The hotel overlooks a busy street but noise wasn't too much of an issue.

During the night, the air con started leaking, so we put some towels down to prevent the water pooling on the floor.
The morning staff were much friendlier, and considering the price of the room, the breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Hotel is located a one minute walk from a metro and train station, a short ride away from the city centre. The room itself is nothing spectacular but has everything you need. The bed was not particularly comfortable but the air-conditioning was strong and the wifi was decent in the room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone (couples, solo or families) travelling on a budget.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

I have been staying in this hotel for 4 days. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Thanks especially to Marita that was very helpful and explain and gave us a lot of information about greece. The hotel is close to the train station and is very easy to travel to the center.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Very great location. Near the metro station and just in front of train station.
We stayed 3 nights, and went back at the end of our trip. OUr first room was ok, but the bed was hard as a rock. Our second bed was much better...
Breakfest great, 5 euros for a ''buffet''. The staff was SUPER, they helped us so much.
I would go back there but would ask for a confortable bed for sure..

Room tip: Maybe ask for a bed not hard as a rock.. !
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews