We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
69
163
78
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
163
78
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station busy road minute walk air con fifth floor free breakfast clean hotel the breakfast area decent hotel kalambaka wifi bathtub balconies taxi piraeus santorini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 332 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Great location. The absolute hardest bed I've ever tried to sleep in. If you have any type of back or hip trouble do not stay here. I've had my hip replaced and I was literally in tears from the hard bed. It's like a slab of marble.

Room tip: Avoid 25 for the hard bed.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaelic_girlVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Very pleasant and well maintained hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were good, modern and comfortable. Lift to all rooms. Breakfast supplied in the morning was very nice continental style, basic but sufficient.
Convenient location for Larissa underground station and also a block or so from a Carrefour. WIFI worked well in all locations.
Maybe a bit noisy due to the location near to busy road.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robbo_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

The hotel was a couple of minutes walk from Larissa station where we got the metro - so the location couldn't be better. The room was clean and spacious - we were on the 5th floor with a view overlooking the station and the mountains behind - it really was brilliant. The receptionist ordered us food from a place just up the road as we wanted to eat in our room- we had pizza and souvlaki which were both perfect, and no tray charge!

Wifi wasn't the fastest, but it was a stable connection which is the main thing. TV was a small flatscreen with digital freeview - so perfectly adequate. The door to the balcony is great - you can either tip the top so it acts as a window, or open it fully. Breakfast was nice, fresh and served by a very pleasant woman who couldn't do enough for us.

Things were not perfect however - the air con was temperamental - the remote control initially didn't work, we had to look on google for the user guide. After we finally got the control working, all it seemed to do is turn it off and on - you had no control over the temperature or the fan speed, which meant you were constantly turning it off and on to get the right temperature. Also, the aircon unit looked to have mould inside the wall unit in the room - maybe this is a normal occurrence, but it could do with a clean.

There is road noise, even on the 5th floor with the door closed, so if you're a light sleeper this perhaps isn't the place for you.

Room tip: Get a room on the top floor, the views are lovely.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jal8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was not modern at all. Airconditioning smelled with fungus and the bathroom wasnt clean - there were black stains around bathtube I m guessing fungus or I m having an obsession :p
What was nice is the stuff who seemed to be rude in the begging but it turned out it was just a misunderstanding (english of the girl was like sophia vergara's :p). They even let me take the breakfast to the room because one of us didnt make it to the breakfast. All in all if you are not an OCD person maybe you will like it but i doubt that :p surely it doesnt look like in the pictures

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Arkadiusz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is nicely renovated with comfortable rooms and is very well kept. The staff are so friendly and helpful you will feel at home immediately! The location is not the greatest, but taxis are very cheap and convenient (about 7 euros to Plaka and Acropolis areas), the staff are more than happy to order a taxi for you. The room was nice and modern, but the bed was quite hard and the shower a bit strange (no curtain). These are the only complaints, otherwise a delightful stay! We would stay here again without a second thought!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank chartravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews