We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
69
163
78
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
163
78
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station busy road minute walk air con fifth floor free breakfast clean hotel the breakfast area decent hotel kalambaka wifi bathtub balconies taxi piraeus santorini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 332 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2015

The room was clean. The view from the balcony was nice. No electric kettle was provided. A bottle of water (500ml) in the fridge cost EURO 50 cents which was the same as that bought from stores.

Larissa metro station is one block from the hotel (Change to red line at Syntagma station if going to the hotel from the airport by metro). Traffic was busy in the area but few pedestrians in the streets. There are few small restaurants nearby. Chicken pita available at “Krombacher” located a block next to the hotel (a block from the back of metro exit) cost only 2 Euro. A supermarket, Carrefour, was 2 blocks away and it closed on Sunday. There were a few mini-markets located in few blocks from the back of the hotel.

Buffet breakfast was basic, with bread, cake, juice (from pocket ones available in supermarkets), boiled egg, fresh fruits, corn flakes, jam, butter, tea and milk.

The staff were very nice and provided suggestions on places for tourists and shopping. Medina printed a map of tourist points and metro route to me and they were useful guide for my travelling in Athens for few days.

Room tip: view to metro station may be better
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 929ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2015

When we arrived at Ariston the receptionist on the front desk gave us a great welcome and introduced us to a map of Athens. She then went ahead and pointed out all the highlights of our trip.

Most of the highlights were easily reachable by Metro. While Ariston is not 'centrally' located, it is conveniently right next to rail (where you can hitch a ride to and from the airport) and underground stops. We never had a problem getting where we wanted to go.

Aside from the map, one night we were also in need of a corckscrew. We had bought a necessary bottle of wine after a day of ruin excavation from the last open shop in the city centre. It wasn't until we got back to the hotel that we realised we lacked the necessary implements to get beyond the glass. Fortunately, the Ariston has a bar packed with bottle opening utensils and were more than happy enable us. They even gave us 2 wine glasses.

One downside would be that, as our room overlooked a main road, it was rather loud when the balcony window was open. We didn't open the window often though as the air conditioning made the temperature very comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2015

The location is ideal with a metro train station a couple of metres away. The staff is super friendly. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast is just enough to start your day. There is a restaurant next door (in another hotel) which has nice food. We arrived quite late in the night and we went there for a quick bite. The taxi ride from the main attractions is not so expensive, I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NayaSush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

This hotel is just a few minutes walk from the central train station in Athens and so is ideal if you just have one night in Athens like we did. When I booked the hotel through booking.com I added comments to say that I needed a gluten free vegetarian breakfast. We arrived on Christmas day and the guy on the reception was most apologetic that they had only seen my request that morning but would still try to accommodate my request. The next morning as well as the standard eggs, cheese and fruit the was also tomato and cucumber. I was quite impressed. The rooms were clean and functional. The shower was good and we had plenty of towels and toiletries. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and could not fault the staff in anyway. They went out of their to be helpful and their English was excellent.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amarretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

We could see the hotel as soon as we exited the train station, which is not quite 100m door-to-door.

Staff at the front desk was helpful and kind. We had to leave the key with the front desk whenever we left to go out, but it was explained that they didn't want us to lose the key and be unable to get back into our rooms.

Good value for the money.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoobadivah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews