We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
69
163
78
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
163
78
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station busy road minute walk air con fifth floor free breakfast clean hotel the breakfast area decent hotel kalambaka wifi bathtub balconies taxi piraeus santorini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 332 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Friendly greeting on arrival. We were on the 5th floor. The room smelt of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The hotel is less than 4 minutes to the main station of Larissa, we were catching the 8.27 to Kalambaka, as well as the metro which can take you to Syntagma Square.
The breakfast, although basic, was welcome before we set off for the station.

This is on the main road and opposite the rail tracks so expect some noise.

Excellent value, location.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diamond2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

We stayed here again at end of July 2014 and found it as always very clean, the staff friendly and helpful with adequate English language skills. Location across from Larissa Station and the metro subway is very convenient. There are very good restaurants nearby as well.

Room tip: We prefer corner rooms for the layout and space.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanF-S12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

it's definitely a worthy hotel for its value and location.room is clean and tidy (looks brand new). the staffs are kind and helpful. it's located next to the metro/subway and opposite to the train station (both 5 min walk). it's also just 4/5 stations away from the main attraction (acropolis/syntagma square).

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank flygja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel Spring 2014. We had a nice room pretty high up which was nice because of the nearby traffic. All was in perfect order. The people at the reception were very helpful. The price is very moderate. There are excelent connections with downtown but all is easy to walk too. We would definitely go back there.

Room tip: We enjoyed a roomy corner room in one of the higher floors .
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WW25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Well furnished modern hotel, Our group of four had a great week, at Ariston. Most welcoming reception team, Panos, Mattna and Sofia helped us with planning our daily sightseeing and were helpful in many ways besides with a charm and efficiency. Modern Lifts, Larissa Metro is closeby and few eating places within walking distance and best places accessible by metro. I would choose this to come again and again.

Room tip: Noise level goes down in upper floors
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tissa461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews