We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
69
163
78
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
163
78
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station busy road minute walk air con fifth floor free breakfast clean hotel the breakfast area decent hotel kalambaka wifi bathtub balconies taxi piraeus santorini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 332 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2014

it's definitely a worthy hotel for its value and location.room is clean and tidy (looks brand new). the staffs are kind and helpful. it's located next to the metro/subway and opposite to the train station (both 5 min walk). it's also just 4/5 stations away from the main attraction (acropolis/syntagma square).

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank flygja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel Spring 2014. We had a nice room pretty high up which was nice because of the nearby traffic. All was in perfect order. The people at the reception were very helpful. The price is very moderate. There are excelent connections with downtown but all is easy to walk too. We would definitely go back there.

Room tip: We enjoyed a roomy corner room in one of the higher floors .
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WW25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Well furnished modern hotel, Our group of four had a great week, at Ariston. Most welcoming reception team, Panos, Mattna and Sofia helped us with planning our daily sightseeing and were helpful in many ways besides with a charm and efficiency. Modern Lifts, Larissa Metro is closeby and few eating places within walking distance and best places accessible by metro. I would choose this to come again and again.

Room tip: Noise level goes down in upper floors
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tissa461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Perfect place to stay if you have an early train or if you're getting into Larissa station late as it's right across the road. Clean, comfortable rooms and very helpful and kind staff. I'd definitely stay there again if travelling in and out of Athens.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Spent three nights at the Ariston Hotel (August 29 - August 31). It is just three minutes from the Larissa Train Station. Can't miss it as it is right on the main street. The check-in was swift and the room was simple but very comfortable. It faced the main road, but as I was there over the weekend, the noise was minimal. The tub was a brilliant touch, and I soaked myself in it three nights in a row! The breakfast was included in the price. It was simple, with bread, jam and boiled eggs. Self-service, so I had like three cups of coffee every morning! I would like to specially mention Matina, who was smiling all the time, energetic and ever so positive. She also complimented on my sandals, which honestly few have liked! (laugh). I wanted to watch a live local soccer match in a stadium, and sought her assistance. She went all the way out to help by contacting her friends and checked the schedule. There was one but the teams had been punished for some faults, and that match, which was nearby, played to an empty stadium! She recommended that I watched the matches in the restaurant next door, which happens to be called "Happy Restaurant"! The staff are very very cool! I had a fun stay at the Ariston! It is in a very local district, and it is safe. I could watch locals as well as foreigners play football in the court across the street. IF you would like to have a taste of local charm, see how the local people live, work and play, the Ariston Hotel is an ideal choice. The cost-performance is high, and it is slightly under one hour to the airport. Would definitely recommend it to adventurous travellers, and young people who are on a budget. It is a lovely hotel.

Room tip: Most of the rooms face the main road, and you may experience some noise, but if you keep the door to the veranda close, it is no issue.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ESTTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews