We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kypros S
Larnaca, Cyprus

Perfect

Review of Ariston Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 1, 2014
Hotel Ariston was a great hotel! The rooms were clean and tidy. Also the staff was super friendly! Overall it was a great experience. I would definitely stay there again. It is also near the metro so it has easy access to visiting different places in Athens.
Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$159
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $115
  • Priceline
    $125
0.6 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$368
$358
  • Agoda.com
    $368
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
1.1 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$166
  • Priceline
    $176
  • Skyscanner.com
    $141
  • Vio.com
    $166
1.6 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$188
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $188
  • Agoda.com
    $155
  • Priceline
    $188
0.3 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$340
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $331
  • Agoda.com
    $277
  • Vio.com
    $340
1.4 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
$364
  • Priceline
    $341
  • Agoda.com
    $326
  • Expedia.com
    $379
1.3 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$142
  • Booking.com
    $142
  • Skyscanner.com
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $143
0.3 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$177
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $164
  • Skyscanner.com
    $150
  • Expedia.com
    $181
1.7 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$710
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $628
  • Skyscanner.com
    $235
  • Hyatt.com
    $488
2.3 miles from Ariston Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Athens
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
76
174
78
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
174
78
16
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 352 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff was very welcoming and helpful with directions.They told us not to leave anything in the car since they tend to break into cars if things are visible. Nice location since it is really close to the metro station. The room was clean and confortable! I would definitely stay again in this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank luaester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for a night, which was all we really needed. It was right across the street from the train station and the metro which was wonderful. The bedding was clean, but the rest of the place was dirty. It was very dusty. We paid 5 euro for breakfast which seemed to be overpriced for what was offered. Our room had a walk out patio which was nice. This is a good place to stay for a first night in Athens, as it can easily be found straight from the airport.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MonicaM269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Nicely located to the main train station which is also easy to get to from the airport. When you come out of Larrisa Station you can see the hotel which was a great.

Everyone was really nice and helpful, room was clean. I was on floor 2 and on the road side so was a little bit road noisy but not bad enough to make a fuss about.

Had the option to have breakfast there for 5EURO and was totally worth it. Breakfast is a typical european breakfast but worth it

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly_May1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Only spent one night at Ariston but wish I had stayed there more nights instead of the other hotel I stayed at in Central Athens. The Ariston had clean modern furnishings. My room was very clean and comfortable. The price was great. The location near a metro stop and train station was very convenient. Within a few metro stops, you'll be to all the main tourist areas in Athens. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mathyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our ferry into Athens was very delayed so we didn't actually arrive at the hotel until after midnight but still received a warm welcome and advice on where we could go out to eat at that time of night. We also got advice on how to get to the bus station the next morning and free wifi to help us find bus timetables.

The room was modern and clean and the hotel seemed very nice, we did only stay for one night so cannot comment on the area much but I would definitely return to this hotel if I was back in Athens.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JenGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews