We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #45 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

That is the very right hotel if you are looking for good service/price ratio. My husband and I spent 5 days there in January 2014 and it's really a nice place to return into after a long sightseeing day. Pluses: sincere hospitality, good buffet breakfast with fresh orange juice, two minutes walk to the metro and tram station (and if you take a tram it's 15 minutes to the beach:), close to the taverns and bars of Plaka, guards change on the Syntagma Square and ...(unexpected!) Acropolis.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear May, thank you for your time! We'll be really happy to see you again at our Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

We are reasonably hardy travelers but we felt the hotel was essentially a backpackers hotel standard.

The room we stayed in was small and the toilet was poorly equipped and small. The towels looked like they have been used for the past 15 years. Thin and slightly discoloured.

We felt that with the money spent, we could get a better hotel nearer to the part of old Athens - near the Parliament area.

And for food, you would have to walk a fair bit.

Breakfast is in the basement of what used to be a bar. It was rather claustrophobic.

Though we paid for 3 nights, we checked out after the first day and moved to NJV.

Room Tip: If you absolutely had to stay here, pick a room on a high floor facing the main road. Cos the rear r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twinpiped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Romms are rather small but all renovated and clean. Breakfast has variety of cold and hot dishes. Location is perfect -close to Acropolis and Siggrou-Fix metro station and tram station too. It might be noisy since it faces the busy avenue. Very good price for what you get.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traverslemonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you, Anna! We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

It is like you are entering a small palace located walking distance to the Acropolis and Central Athens. The staff were awesome, very helpful and caring as my daughter caught the flu. An excellent breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice. Awesome service.Will defiantly be returning in the future. Was given the family room which was very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveholidays2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for you review, we hope your daughter fill better now. We are looking forward to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, charming, and very practical!! On the beginning of syggrou avenue offers an ideal accommodation in a classy furnished decor!!
Very clean with a Vr good quality breakfast according to room price!!
For sure you will love the place and you wanna return again!!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Giannisioannou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear guest, thank you that almost after one year you wright a review! We hope to see you one more time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

It is a very good value boutique hotel, located very close to the plaka and the metro.

Other than that I thought the rooms were decent and clean, but the baroque room design is not for everybody(certainly not for me).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junwatanabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review, we hope next time you'll stay longer with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It is located close to plaka, the touristic area and the ratio between position, comfortable room and price is very good. The breakfast is also very good, fresh orange juice every morning, with sweet or continental food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0veandpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear guests, we hope next time you'll have better weather in Athens.... Hope you all your family soon! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,417 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,932 reviews
Acropolis Select Hotel
#51 of 282 in Athens
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#28 of 282 in Athens
2,142 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#32 of 282 in Athens
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Athens
#30 Business Hotel in Athens
#37 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $68 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing