We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cat swingers, beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #51 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

What a wonderful hotel! The location is very good and the staff could not have been more gracious and helpful. They even arranged for an early breakfast because of an early morning flight. I would recommend the hotel to friends visiting Athens. I would suggest however that breakfast begin slightly earlier (circa 7:00) instead of 8:00 which is the opening hour of museums (at least in the winter). I had a single room which was very small -- it even lacked a chair --. There was barely enough room to swing the proverbial cat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your review! We hope next time we'll accommodate you in bigger room.
Breakfast time at our Hotel is 07:00-10:00 in summer and 08:00-11:00 on winter. But as you mentioned, if you need we offer early breakfast also. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very close to metro routes, and to bars and restaurants. Really sat to get around. Staff were great - couldnt do more for you. rooms were great - comfy bee, simple, clean, and with a balcony. A little noisy, but otherwise perfect.

Room Tip: Very affordable, simple, and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear guest, we hope you'll choose us again for your next stay in Athens! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Placed on a noisy boulevard seemingly remote, the location of the hotel is actually very good with respect to the Acropolis and the Temple of Zeus, although there is no direct view over them from the hotel windows. Very friendly staff, homy feeling and baroque decoration, rooms with comfortable furniture, not very spacious though. Good wifi and breakfast, no restaurant for lunch and dinner. No many restaurants in the neighborhood. Noise in the rooms because of the boulevard.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We hope next time you trip will be longer. Thank you for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel was very good for money of value , everything was all right and the staff very helpful , breakfast very good and on time .
The young girl in reception was a wonderful essence .
Thank you very much

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you and hope see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I really don't reccomend it... A lot of noise from syggrou road , you could here the reception from your room TV was not working... It was a bad choise for my and my girlfriend to visit this hotel....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nickolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed about 6 nights during in this wonderful, very clean and cosy hotel nearby the hotspots of Athens.
This is really a very good price value deal and o so nearby the touristic highlights in Athens.
Also the staff is very kind and helpfull and Always there to assist (eg. restaurants, metro, musea,... etc)
The breakfast is amazing, eggs, bacon, potatoes, greek yoghurt, fresh fruit and and and...
To conclude i know where to book when i go again to Athens on a citytrip!

Room Tip: Tip: as the hotel is located on a busy avenue it is recommended for travelers who are looking for si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mendovino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear guests, Thanks allot for your time and kind review.
We hope to see you soon at your home in Athens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at the start of our holiday in Greece early November and returned for one night before flying home.
Reception staff were excellent friendly, helpful and available with advice and suggestions.
After 12 days in santorini we knew we needed to find a hotel for our last night and decided as the location , cleanliness and comfort of the acropolis museum suited our needs why try somewhere new we got a great rate of 61 on line with the hotels website with continental breakfast (early) included and were very happy with this
we had a street side room for the first two nights its was very clean comfy big bed and comfortable but a bit on the small side so with cases it was a bit cramped but as we weren't spending lots of time in the room it didn't really matter. when we returned the room we were given at the back of the hotel was slightly bigger and very comfy.beds are so so nice , the receptionist gave us this one when we asked for one large bed it was lovely.
its only a five min walk from the metro from the airport you can easily walk it , great location for sightseeing and shopping and the location is very safe. Athens is a beautiful city and so worth a stay of 3 nights don't let their economic position at present put you off the people are warm,friendly and not all the time trying to sell something to you like for example in Tunisia or morocco. we will be back to the acropolis if ever in Athens and will recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back as they seem to be a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronagh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review, we hope at your next stay you'll have time to visit Athens! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 285 in Athens
2,494 reviews
Acropolis Select Hotel
#45 of 285 in Athens
807 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Hera Hotel
Hera Hotel
#18 of 285 in Athens
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#28 of 285 in Athens
2,167 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 285 in Athens
3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Athens
#30 Business Hotel in Athens
#37 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $87 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing