We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Americans in Athens” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #34 of 336 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Americans in Athens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Sought after location and friendly staff make this hotel a good choice for those interested in visiting the Acropolis. Walkable, safe neighborhood; staff speak English assisting with directions and restaurant suggestions. The breakfast was very good with variety. Dense area and easy to pick up a taxi; the June 2013 rate to the airport for two people was 35 Euro. The staff told us not to let the driver try to charge us more so we confirmed this prior to embarking for the airport--no problems. We would stay here again as it was a good location and value. Make sure you have a reservation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Jodi, what else can we say ... THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    428
    115
    40
    28
See reviews for
211
471
103
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
151 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed for four nights recently. Rooms a bit small but clean and comfortable. Bathrooms modern, wifi free and quick. Location excellent, easy walk to Acropolis, National Gardens, parliament and all the bars and restaurants of the Plaka. Very close to a metro stop and the open top city sightseeing tour. Breakfast a bit of a squeeze and could be replenished a bit more readily. But, overall, this is a great place to base yourself for a few days. Staff extremely wiling and friendly, always happy to help and they give good advice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timabdelhadytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guests, it is great hearing from you, we remember every day of your stay and really hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Good location for the Acropolis and shops in the town of Plaka.All the staff were friendly and very helpfull. A very clean hotel.The sister hotel had a restaurants on the roof very small must book in advance you have a great veiw of the Acropolis.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Jean, thank you for such a lovely review! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our second trip to Athens, and we were looking for a nice little boutique hotel. The acropolis hotel is very good situated in the heart of Athens. The rooms look great! The coco-mat beds are the best beds in Athens! the location of the hotel is very near Plaka and the Acropolis, I think is the best neigbourhood to stay in.

Room Tip: No restaurant and fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Stefan!
Thank you for your kind review and hope next time you'll enjoy Athens more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phelps, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very nice. Have never stayed in a boutique hotel before and loved it. Great assistance from the staff for all of our questions. Lovely breakfast each morning. A very nice hard-to-find room for family of 4. Easy walk to Plaka and Acropolis.

Room Tip: No pool...browser not letting me say n/a. Beware -- must carry luggage up steps. No bellman, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriCramerCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Lori, we remember your nice family and want to thank you for the review! Hope next time you'll choose us again for your stay in Athens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Located in a great postion to explore Athens by foot - close to the Acropolis Museum, the Acropolis itself, the Plaka area and many restaurants and cafes. Also a 20min tram ride from the beach. The hotel is quite small and is rather quirky in design/decor style. We were on the 4th floor in a modern black/white room (with four columns) but others we saw were quite different - one with walls festooned in pink cloth, another with a canopied bed and more subdued in style. Lift only to 3rd floor. Room fairly quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered some variety (sweet and savoury). Staff welcoming at front desk and quickly rectified a small issue we had.

Room Tip: If stairs a problem, request a room no higher than the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hatfia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Hatfia, thank you for you review, we promise next time accommodate you at 3ed floor, to avoid stairs problem. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed 2 nights there after coming back from Santorini to Athens. We were family of 3 (2 adults + 1 teen) and they gave us a family room, which was really spacious. There were 2 twin beds in the main room, and a loft with 2 single beds.
Being in the old part of the city, the building was an old one (probably under conservation rules) and hence some things may seem dated to city-slickers. But having travelled extensively, we appreciated the character of the place, and the effort they made to renovate the whole place recently showed.
Price of room included breakfast, which was really nice, so we didn't have to go looking for breakfast in the mornings or pay for expensive hotel breakfasts like in some other places.
Since it was our return trip, we have already seen a lot of Athens on the first leg, and the only thing left to see, believe it or not, was the Acropolis. That left us plenty of time to relax in the room which we did - and we all had our own corners and didn't have to get in each others' way.
The only minor two things that could have been better were: wifi - signals were intermittently lost, and aircon - the a/c unit seemed a little small for the room size.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReginaldSLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for your time and nice review. We hope next time WI-FI will not be problematic as this time and you'll enjoy your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#27 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#15 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Acropolis Hill Hotel
Acropolis Hill Hotel
#29 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Hera Hotel
Hera Hotel
#24 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
Plaka
Central Hotel Athens
Central Hotel Athens
#28 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Property: Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Athens
#36 Business Hotel in Athens
#41 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing