We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“business visit to Athens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #28 of 335 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“business visit to Athens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were in Athens for business trip and I choose this hotel because if very close to pedestrian zone a well as because of price. Hotel is nice, but it is on the main street, so it is very noisy during night. Rooms are nice and the breakfast is poor and it is held in basement of hotel. Parking place is big problem, especially because it is free and there is no space. But there are 2 parking garages behind the hotel. Anyway it is very good for a price we paid.

Room Tip: try with one on side street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sinisa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear guest, all of us really appreciate your review and hope to see you soon not only for business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    404
    106
    36
    27
See reviews for
200
439
99
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a hard time locating the entrance at first when we were dropped off by the taxi driver. The entrance was made up off steel doors (looked like a decor than a door) . It was not automatic.
My niece ( 13 years old) really , really liked the bed/room . As if she's in a loft all by herself. She liked the decorations and felt like a princess. The only problem was that she had to bend her head because the ceiling is low.
For myself, I think the decorations were a little bit "tacky". My sister -in law like the freshly squeezed oranges (done by herself). My brother said the food was just ok. There was no variety. We stayed for 5 days 4 nights. We ate breakfast for 3 days. The food was the same .
We really appreciate Andreea who booked our excursions in Greece without any problems. She gave us good directions that we were able to navigate Athens (center) with out any incidents. She also booked us a very nice taxi driver for our return to the airport . It made us feel safe and secure. Unlike when we first arrived; we got a taxi at the airport. We were afraid where we will end up.I would also like to thank Lena (I hope I got her name right). She explained everything to us before we checked it. The "night guy", I forgot his name; was also nice when we checked out. The housekeepers were all nice and our rooms were kept clean. The beds were also comfortable. May I suggest though to have another "trash can " in the room. We have only one trash can (a very small one) in the bathroom. For 4 people, it is not enough.
Over all, our stay was very enjoyable. It was worth it (for the price we paid).Greece is a beautiful country.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest, all of us really appreciate your review and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The quality of the service was excellent. The receptionists were very friendly and quite helpful. They were able to answer all my questions, gave me suggestions regarding local cafes, and always greeted me if I was coming or going. The housekeeping were very nice and hospitable and always said good morning. The location you cannot beat it. For the amount that you pay and what you receive to me is amazing. The hotel is nice, the bed is very comfortable, the room size was great for a single woman. The breakfast is your typical European that is supposed to get you started in the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest, we really appreciate your review and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in one of the rooms on the top floor. Great location but poor services incl breakfast. Special mention to the ladies at the fromt desk who were very helpful at all times. If you arent tight on budget, should seriously consider spending more on some other hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank karanbhagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for you kind review and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Located close to Singrou-Fix metro station and the acropolis. Has free access to wifi all the time in your room. Breakfast is supplied with a choice of freshly squeezed (by you) orange juice/coffee/water and typical pastry/hot breakfast/cereal. The rooms are very tidy, lovely balcony and comfy bed. Although would have liked a phone in the room. There were some bugs in the canope above the bed, but they were probably there due to the door being left open before we got there. Very close to fantastic restaurants like Manh Manh (pronounced and often written as Mani Mani) and Smile (a definite 'must go' for authentic homemade Greek food at a fantastic price).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for you kind review and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalkis, Greece
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel a real gem in the center of Athens!loved its Cocomat beds and linens and the decoration of both rooms and public spaces.the standard rooms are small but beautiful,very cosy and atmospheric...they have all you need for a nice stay!the staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good enough to start your day!the building is a real gem!...excellent value for money!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Victoria, we wish you Merry Christmas and blessed New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here twice and excellent value for money! Elegant and Extremely comfortable bed and great location, except on a busy street so very noisy, and also the curtains are very bright so they let in all the light so if you want to sleep late you'll near an eye-mask and definitely earplugs! The breakfast is a buffet and some of the nicer things disappear quickly so if you sleep in go close to the end there's not much variety left. They also didn't have any breakfast tea which I thought was poor show. But they have an electric juicer so you can make your own freshly squeezed orange juice. (Don't drink the rubbish juice from the jug which is not freshly squeezed and is revolting!) The staff are a bit cold, but maybe it's a cultural thing, and they were helpful when I asked them for help at the reception.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnDynamicChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear John, we hope next time you'll feel all of us "warm"... Thank you for your review and we wish you Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#13 of 335 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 1,798 reviews
Plaka
Central Hotel Athens
Central Hotel Athens
#25 of 335 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#26 of 335 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 335 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Property: Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Athens
#36 Business Hotel in Athens
#41 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing