We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #51 of 285 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We began our 2 week holiday at this hotel and couldn't have chosen a better location. It was very clean and the staff was very considerate. In particular we'd like to thank Donatela. (sorry if I spelled it wrong). My husband needed to make a call and his phone wasn't connecting. She offered us the use of her personal mobile. We sincerely appreciate this kind offer. The stay here was wonderful, would definitely recommend and will stay there again!

Room Tip: The room we stayed was a bit noisy. they offered to change us, but we chose to stay in it, very spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoandFlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear guests, thank you for your nice review (none called me "Donatela" before, but I like it also). All of us ta Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel remember that we are human first and then receptionist, bartender, housekeeping... And thanks to you, we just try to be better. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Only spent one night but the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was perfect and the hotel is in a great location. Very reasobaly priced too. Next time I go to Athens I'll certainly go back to the Acropolis Museum Boutiques Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for you review! We are looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for a week last year dec/jan , for a whole week. I give a five star rating because of the good value for money. The hotel was not perfect- but the PRICING and LOCATION sums up the good rating.

+ Location. Walking distance to plaka, thissio, monasteraki,akropolis and all other places of interest. Easy to find if you take the metro from the airport.
+ Value. A good deal for the low room rate compared to the location and standard of the room
+ The Beds. Extremely comfortable beds with coco-mat materials.
+ Friendly service in reception, very nice lady with warm personality.
+ Entrance + lobby, well presented.

* The view is straight to the high street. But when had the balcony door closed we did not hear any noises. We got a Pink room, terrible for the eyes, but I got used to it after some time.

- Breakfast, bless, such a mess. It does offer variety and all the essentials you need in the morning but it takes time until things are replaced and tables cleaned around you . I think housekeeping were doing the breakfast service so they needed to run like a crazy. The breakfast could have been much more organised and well presented.

All in all, of course I would come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CecilieRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear guests, the point that you remember us after 1 year gives us the power to continue our job - which is our life more then job. Thank you and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 4 nights at the Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel. The room was fantastic for the price! Wooden floors, wood furniture, modern bathroom, large comfortable bed, and floor length windows. The hotel is very clean and very nicely decorated. Breakfast was a nice mixture of Greek and European food. Wifi throughout the hotel, although our wifi on the 3rd floor didn't always work.

Can't beat the location - 3 minute walk to acropolis museum, right on the edge of plaka, 5 minutes to zeus' temple, and 10-15 minutes to syntagma square. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for others visiting Athens.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katelyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Guys it was really pleasure to have you in our hotel and I'll remember your smiles for long. Hope to see you soon and THANK you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I am from Massachusetts, USA, and I enjoyed every moment at this hotel. The rooms and furniture was beyond gorgeous and comforting. The staff was very friendly and polite with a very decent breakfast. I think the cost is extremely generous. We will be staying there again someday and will be recommending my friends. THANKS !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Ben, thank you for you worm review. We hope that you'll keep your word and we will see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

THe hotel is located closely to the Athens Museum and Plaka. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. what we didn't like is that our room was located on top of the Bar and there was loud music.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Maria, thank you for your kind review, we'll accommodate you next time on top floor far from bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A big thank you to the hotel staff for our first trip to Greece, they recommended good local restaurants. Also when we arrived back in Athens from Hydra by bus after a long day traveling as there was a strike on we found no taxi and no local public transport, the hotel arranged our pick up with no hassle..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Mr Roodhouse! Thank you for your understanding about all situation with strikes in Athens and we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 285 in Athens
2,494 reviews
Acropolis Select Hotel
#45 of 285 in Athens
807 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Hera Hotel
Hera Hotel
#18 of 285 in Athens
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#28 of 285 in Athens
2,167 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 285 in Athens
3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Athens
#30 Business Hotel in Athens
#37 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $87 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing