We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #46 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A big thank you to the hotel staff for our first trip to Greece, they recommended good local restaurants. Also when we arrived back in Athens from Hydra by bus after a long day traveling as there was a strike on we found no taxi and no local public transport, the hotel arranged our pick up with no hassle..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Mr Roodhouse! Thank you for your understanding about all situation with strikes in Athens and we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. Rooms clean and modern. Highly recommend. Some friendly staff and some very unfriendly staff. Easy to ignore the unfriendly staff. I still recommend it.
We had a few different rooms as we stayed there on and off three times.
Breakfast is included and despite the eggs being cold it was a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear guests, we hope next time all of us will be friendly with you... Sorry for being unfriendly and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The location is excellent, only a short walk to the Acropolis, Plaka and Acropolis Museum. Walking distance from Syntagma Square, Metro Station and tram station. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Elevator was available. Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi available in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not face the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear guest, we really appreciate that you mention that we DO have elevator! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean and well appointed. The bed was comfy. The water for the shower was hot. The staff was helpful with recommendations for places to eat. I would recommend it.
The only fly in the ointment was that they have NO elevator in spite of the fact that it is clearly stated on their website that they have one. Oh well. Breakfast is plentiful and fresh.

Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Robin, thank you your review and we have to inform you that we DO have elevator, but from the 1st floor, not from ground floor. The entrance of the hotel is in new classic building and it's not aloud to make any changes... We care our reputation, so next time we'll accommodate you at 3ed floor and you'll use our elevator. Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Location is great, metro statiion is near,you can even walk to Acropolis. Staff was very helpful, they did their best to find a solution to our problems. Shower was a little bit small but that was not a big deal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gozbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear gust, we hope next time you'll stay longer with! Thank you for your time and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The location is great, it's in a very safe neighnourhood. about 2min walk from Syngrou Fix metro station. there is also a tram. Plus there is taxi stand so no problems with transportation. Even the acprolopolis Museum and the Acropolis are about ten mins walk. bonus point there is a bus stop right very near to hotel between syngrou fix and hotel which will take to you Sounion, bus arrives every one hour example after 4:30, 5:30 etc.
The staff are excellent Dona and Andrea at the reception are great and can speak fluent English. The kitchen staff are also very courteous. The Breakfast is good, plus you can make your own freshly squeezed orange Juice.
They provide you with what they have advertised and I had some questions and they replied back promptly to my email

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Muhammad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Muhammad and your lovely wife (sorry, I don't remember her name) thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you soon with your baby!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a great option for those looking for a bit of luxury without spending a fortune. The hotel is located on a busy street but I found our room very quiet even though it was a corner room on the ground floor. My only complaint would be that the breakfast is a bit lacking.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donara, Front Office Manager at Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dearest guest! We are thankful for mentioning good soundproof glasses in our rooms! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,416 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,930 reviews
Acropolis Select Hotel
#52 of 282 in Athens
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#28 of 282 in Athens
2,141 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#32 of 282 in Athens
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel

Address: 48 Syngrou Avenue Plaka, Athens 11742, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Athens
#30 Business Hotel in Athens
#37 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $69 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This very special hotel is housed in a classical building that recently has undergone a complete renovation (2007),just a few steps from the Acropolis and Plaka, adjacent to the new Acropolis museum, it is situated at the very heart of Athens historic center. The Acropolis Museum Hotel is at the foot of the Acropolis hill, just a few steps away from the Parthenon, the Temple of Zeus, Hadrian Arch and other monuments of Greek Civilization. Yet within a ten minute walk you can reach the Constitution Square (Syntagma), the Greek Parliament, Athens Stock market and Athens exclusive shopping areas of Ermou and Kolonaki. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Splitty, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acropolis Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropolis Museum Boutique Athens
Hotel Acropolis Museum Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing