We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcomed like family!”
Review of Akordeon

Akordeon
Ranked #228 of 2,961 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Neighborhood: Psirri / Gazi
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Psirri / Gazi
Reviewed November 5, 2018

When my wife and I dined here one Thursday night in late October, we felt like we were being hosted at a large family meal with the most welcoming of Greek people! The accordion player and singer were fantastic as was everything else - service, food, value.

We didn't understand a word of the music, but it didn't matter. It was a perfect evening with a fine meal and gracious hosts. By the time the complimentary dessert and ouzo reached our table, we had already decided this was one of those meals we search for but rarely find. A true immersive experience in a fine local eatery - away from typical tourist tracks.

This is a perfect example of a place that is fabulous while not being super highly rated on TA. You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank S4225KPmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 134 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Akordeon was recommended by Lonely Planet.
We were received by the Singer and her husband the Owner. She is a fantastic Lady, full of energy. Great songs even though we don’t understand Greek.
Enjoyable place. Tasteful food. Friendly staff.
Excellent atmosphere overall.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank RMoubarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Could not believe we can find such a gem in the centre of Athens, so close to Plaka where the majority of restaurants are tourist traps.
The food is a great value for money, tasty, authentic Greek food.
We had the veal cheek and it was really tender. The grilled halloumi was also amazing. There was a family party when we were there and everybody there made a real effort to make us feel included.
Nice service from the waiters, very attentive and great dancers!
The owners are doing a great job!
Thank you for making our holiday great!

Date of visit: May 2018
5  Thank HCorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

Our first visit in Akordeon (May last year) was an unforgettable experience so I've decided to take my mum there too while visiting Athens together in February this year. And what a good decision it was!
We were lucky enough to visit the restaurant during someone's birthday party celebration, so we've experienced all the traditional greek dances and even got some birthday cake from the group celebrating! And all that with live akoredon music playing all the most famous Greek themes...another unforgettable night. Thank you Akordeon!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Was recommended this restaurant by Lonely Planet, and was very impressed. Lovely food, the waiter (Aris) was so helpful, welcoming (and very cute!!!!!)

The Greek folk music was beautiful and thank you to the lady singing for translating to the lyrics for us and generally being so smiley!! Lovely voice too.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Distant_Cousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Akordeon also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Akordeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing