We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”
Review of Hotel Lozanni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lozanni
Ranked #219 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed June 9, 2009

I had to spend a night in Athens, between planes. As next day I would have two important meetings in Romania, I had to have a good night rest. I chose an inexpensive hotel, in what I thought was an OK area of Athens (it is one of the two central squares). Well, the area is the main issue - it is located in the middle of the ghetto. If they did not charge my card already when I booked the hotel, I would have rather returned to the airport or asked my Athenian friend to find me another place. At 3 AM, when I left the hotel for my early flight, the prostitutes were looking for clients just in front of it. I called a cab, and, for a very short distance to the other square, where the airport bus is located, I had to pay 8 euros. In conclusion: avoid, not that much for the hotel itself, but for the horrible, horrible area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exoplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 67 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2008

Can only echo other comments here.

The area is horrible - all the streets around smelled of urine. It's on a busy, noisy intersection. So no chance of sleep.

They also messed up our booking - so we had a five bed dorm rather than a private ensuite double. If we weren't so tired and hadn't paid a deposit we would have left on check in.

A large dead cockroach in the bathroom hadn't been cleared away, every piece of furniture I touched was broken or came away from the wall and we had to 'borrow' the one and only TV and air conditioning remotes from reception.

The only merit this place has is free internet.

I'm sure you can find better for the price too.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Chinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

We were searching for something basic for one night (but not cockroach ridden) around Omonia metro station on Hostelbookers.com and found this. When we went for check-in, we were told that the double w/private bathroom is no longer there and the only available ones are 5 bed share and 3 bed share. Disappointed but accepted to stay in 5 bed (simply because it was empty and had a bathroom).
But what a little shop of horrors!!! cockroaches, broken bed, filthy sheets. The best bit (if you stll are not deterred) is the Free Internet / 2 PCs.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dokhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

This place is truely awful. We travelled for four months staying in hotels and hostels every night and nothing came close to being as bad as Hotel Lozanni. Where do I start...It is Loud!!! with a noisy bar right next to the rooms and it is on the corner of a major noisy intersection in a pretty horrible part of town. It is FILTHY! We stayed in three different rooms and in all of them the bathrooms stunk!! There was even a burnt out ciggarette but on our basin and left over food from the people before us on our bedstand. They only have disgusting old single sheets for double beds so you end up sleeping on the bare piss stained smelly mattress. We could really smell the piss. It was so bad in fact that in the room we had the last night neither of us slept at all for fear of rolling onto the mattress. The blankets are disgusting, filthy and old too. On top of all that the staff were horrible and tried to make out like it was all our problem. If you are looking to stay in Athens there are plenty of places much nicer than this for the same price and less. Stay in or as close to the Plaka as possible. DON'T STAY HERE!! (By the way Lozanni is not a Hotel as it advertises it is a hostel, nor do they serve any breakfast as they also adverties) Staying here almost ruined our experience of Athens.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Me-and-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2007

When we arrived they had messed up our booking and instead of having 2 five bed rooms we were split up. They did not have enough beds and we ended up having to share. That said they did offer a discount, though not a huge one. We we meant to be coming back through Athens 10 days later. Before we left we confirmed they had our booking and that it was for 2 five bed rooms. They assured us the booking was correct and showed it to us in the book. When we arrived 10 days later they had given away one of our rooms. The guy on the desk was extremely rude and refused to ring the manager. He offered to let us sleep in the hall for a discounted rate. The hostel is very loud and sleeping in the hall would have been a poor option. In the end after an hour and a half arguing and getting nowhere we had to go and book into a hotel. We discoverd there are a few nice hotels in the area where a double room is a similar price for two people at Hotel Lozanni. DO NOT GO HERE

2  Thank Mandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Λευτερης Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Beatrice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Kolonaki / Lykavittos
No photo provided
Foivos Hotel Athens
#186 of 282 in Athens
7 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#147 of 282 in Athens
201 reviews
Hotel Feron
#168 of 282 in Athens
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pangrati
Pagration Youth Hostel
Pagration Youth Hostel
#177 of 282 in Athens
73 reviews
Hotel Pergamos
#148 of 282 in Athens
319 reviews
Hotel Aristoteles
#204 of 282 in Athens
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lozanni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lozanni

Address: 54, Athens 10432, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kolonaki / Lykavittos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $13 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lozanni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lozanni Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing