We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I really recommend that place!”
other travelers have booked this property

3/42: Bedroom: Nice lighting, light blocking curtain and air conditioning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone

3/42: Bedroom: Nice lighting, light blocking curtain and air conditioning
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
3/42: Bedroom: Nice lighting, light blocking curtain and air conditioning
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The second double sofa bed in the living room
Living room balcony.
A sliding door separates bedroom from living room.
Bedroom: Fresh and crispy linen and towels are provided
Important detail: Light blocking curtains have recently been added to the bedroom.
Entrance
Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Well equipped kitchen with all sorts of appliances
We provide the fundamentals for first morning's breakfast
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Upright shower holder
The second WC
Auxiliary room with washing machine, iron, and ironing board
Autonomous central heating. Each room can be heated seperately!
Two extra beds or a second sofa bed can be set in the living room if required.
Living room with extra beds.
Living room, extra beds, and bedroom. Very comfortable setting for families or groups of friends.
Voukourestiou and Valaoritou: meeting/shopping point for Athenians
The neighborhood: pedestrian Voukourestiou Street
Second bedroom opened only after special arrangement.
Second bedroom opened only after special arrangement.
Second bedroom opened only following special arrangement.
Second bedroom opened only following special arrangement.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Martyna C
1 review
“I really recommend that place!”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spacious, clean and with lots of beautiful paintings on wallls. Everything is so close- buses, trams, metro station, taxi, also shops with food and clothes. It's a centre of the city so there was quite noisy over the window, but it's something that you can get used to very quickly. Marica and her husband are great hosts! We were in touch during our stay, they really took care of us. We arrived at night and they bought us some food for breakfast. Also many useful things like a hairdryer, iron, towels or showergel are here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good contact with the host
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. I am happy you had a great time in Athens.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany F
1 review
“Lovely apartment in great location!”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely apartment in a great area. Owners very helpful and quick to respond.
Nicely decorated spacious and comfortable.


Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2015
We are really happy hosting guests like you. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriele...
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic vacation in this apartment, we had everything we needed!”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed very confortable in the artist's apartment. Everything was ok! The position is very central and you can go by walking in the most important places in Athens. Tha house was completely equipped, even with more you could expect. The flat is very spacious, well furnished, plenty of light and the owner thinks to everything you can need. We'd like to come back and stay there some other days.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
I am very glad you appreciated the apartment and its location. Thank you very much for your nice comments. I will be happy to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renana Y
1 review
“Very cozy and big apartment in the center of Athens”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I was traveling with my husband and two daughters. We found this apartment to be located in a perfect place. Taxi station in the entrance of the building, main public transportation at a walking distance of 3 min, where you can also find all the sightseeing tours, 3 supermarkets nearby, a great pancake house, many sushi bars, a steakhouse and much more.

The apartment itself is much bigger then in the pictures and contains all we needed. We like to cook and had no problem making great pasta, steak and mash-potatoes. It is a very quiet building with friendly neighbors, a very clean apartment and a nice owner :-).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location and size
Liked least: nothing all was great
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2015
Thank you for your nice comments. I am always happy when guests confirm that the apartment is exactly as described on my listing. Indeed the location could not be any better and we care a lot in order to hand the apartment to our guests spotless and comfy. Also I want to thank you for taking great care of the apartment and living it in a really perfect condition. I will be very happy to host you and your family again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotiris T
1 review
“Lovely apartment in the heart of Athens”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The apartment is as lovely as the photos suggest. If anything, it's bigger in reality than in the pictures. The apartment is a great base to explore Athens; it's a few minutes' walk from the Syntagma metro, and a short walk to Plaka, Monastiraki, and Kolonnaki.

Maria's partner met me on arrival and showed me round the apartment, and also talked to me about the neighbourhood. He was friendly and informative, and instantly made us feel at home. All the information he provided about the apartment and neighbourhood was summarised on a printout.

The apartment was really well stocked with tea, coffee, cereal, toiletries, first aid kit, towels, bedding, iron, washing machine etc. There's also a supermarket a few minutes' walk away if you need anything else.

I'd highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
Thank you Sotiri! When taking the pictures of the apartment I was definitely concerned with depicting the real circumstances and I am very happy you raised this point. Respecting my guests is for me a matter of principle. As for the location, yes, I agree that the apartment is perfectly situated in the center of the city. Although it is not located within Plaka -like my other property- it is literally 5-7 minutes away from it. I will be very happy to host you again if you decide to revisit Athens.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susiesor
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
“Perfect Location, Perfect Host”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed in Marica's lovely apartment with my daughter for 6 wonderful nights. We met up there, as we were flying in from separate countries. My daughter was arriving earlier, and Marica made sure she was there to greet her when she arrived. This was comforting for a mom to know. The apartment was spotless, and Marica left us with milk, juice, coffee, tea, cereal so we didn't have to run out for supplies, immediately upon arrival. The location could not have been better -wiithin walking distance to everything you need to to see in Athens - from the Acropolis to wonderful restaurants, cafes, shopping, etc. The taxi stand is literally outside the door, and the metro is a couple of blocks away. We were also provided with pages of information of what to see and how to get around.
We encountered some minor problems with the apartment while there, but Marica was always just a phone call away, and resolved these minor issues almost instantly. She is the consummate host. I would stay here again, without hesitation, if I return to Athens in the future.
Thank you, Marica, You are wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and attention from host
Liked least: The mattress was a bit uncomfortable, but this is one thing that was remedied by host right away
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
We consider welcoming our guests and making them feel at home to be part of our job. Therefore, we are really happy you appreciated the location of the apartment, its cleanliness and comfort. Although no other guest has ever expressed any complaint about the quality of the bedding we profited from your comment and changed the mattress of the double bed into a brand new one which is definitely more comfortable. Next time you will be in Athens you can give it a try! Thank you Susie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and the paintings in the walls
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
We are pleased your pointed out that the apartment is clean, quiet and aesthetically pleasant. We constantly try to keep the standards high while helping our guests discover our city and enjoy their stay as much as possible. Look forward to your next visit Irene!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing