We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lion Hotel Apartments
Ranked #139 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and our young children for 3 nights, during a visit to Athens (leisure). The hotel has an ideal location (Kolonaki, next to two metro stations, away from central streets), very spacious rooms 60m2 (bedroom, livingroom, kitchen and bath) and very good price (90 euros per night through booking.com).
There is also very fast WiFi.
There is no breakfast, however you have the kitchen and a supermarket next to the hotel.
The furniture and the equipment is quite old but functioning. The staff is very friendly, they resolve any problem with the equipment. The room is relatively clean.

Room Tip: Select a room in the upper floors (5th or 6th) to have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioannis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 71 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the location. (I needed to be in Kolonaki).
The second best thing, is the location.
The third best thing, is the free wifi.
The apt itself is somewhat shabby, especially the living room with a very old TV that gives very limited and blurry reception. But if you do not intend to stay in the room a lot, (and you should not...there is too much to see), then I can say that it worked well for me. It was quiet and clean. The kitchen facilties were a bonus. The bathroom is nice and large and renovated. I would stay there again if I had to be in Kolonaki.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller21421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed for two nights in a two bedroom suite. Rooms do look a bit jaded but that is okay. Basic services, and really tiny but adequately equipped kitchen. Friendly helpful staff more than make up for any minor inconveniences. They kept our extra bags for two days till we got back from Santorini (even though we were not going to stay with them). It is located in a quiet green area full of embassies. You can also climb Mount Lycabettus from from here. There are also a few museums nearby.The mini mart's just around the corner. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amustraveltales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Effective air-con and excellent fast and free WiFi. Clean, adequate kitchen facilities. Polite, friendly and helpful staff. Mini-mart round the corner. Short walk to Evangelismos metro. Quiet area with lots of trees and roomy balcony from which to view them. Stayed for 5 nights. Pleasant area to walk around and walking distance to boutiques. Comfortable walk to
Syntagma through National Gardens.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LitsaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Well I am very very relucant to write this review as I don't ever want to try and book here and find it is full! After staying at around a dozen studios and apartments in Athens over the years I am very impressed by the Lion. First the location, step out of Evagelismos metro (one stop from Syntagma and on the direct line to the airport) turn left and left again and it is a 3 minutes (in high heels) walk. Or the baby bus for Kolonaki (022, 060) stops right at the street end. Quiet leafy expensive streets. My apartment has a view of a very old Greek church with a garden full of cypress trees. Balcony big enough to throw a party on too. Friendly, helful reception, free wifi code offered. Lovely lady brings you to the apartment and shows u around, complimentary spring water, coffee (instant and filter), milk sugar (they even thought of straws for the frappe! Neat little kitchen - (with electric cooker and small oven, brand new jug, toaster and fridge )and huge living area with two sofas. Seperate bedroom with massive bed and tons of storage space. Great aircon and a full bathroom with bath and shower, complimetary toiletries. Spotlessly, immaculately clean throughout - an absolute delight.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krabikrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Stayed for three nights with family of four. One bedroom suite comfortable with good kitchen but beds quite hard and only half the sofa bed adequate for sleep. Larger suite with two separate beds much better. Very nice area with convenience store close by. No breakfast but lots of coffee shops around. Rooms looking their age but no big deal. Nice little balconies. Close to metro (one stop to central square) and trendy Kolonaki shopping and restaurants. Very nice, helpful front desk lady. Highly recommend this hotel. Good value for money and great locale.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chindocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

The Hotel is quite good, rooms are spacious, clean, pleasant and confortable. No breakfast. If you go to Athens, STAY IN KOLONAKIS (or in Plaka). Peaceful and rich neighbourhod, with shops and restaurants, building swith good apearance.
Staff iss nice. Let us leave the luggage at the reception to visit the city.
Good, liked it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.4 mi away
Delice Hotel - Family Apartments
0.3 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#65 of 281 in Athens
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Embassy Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Airotel Alexandros
Airotel Alexandros
#77 of 281 in Athens
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Age Hotel Athens
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#37 of 281 in Athens
716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Athinais Hotel
Athinais Hotel
#62 of 281 in Athens
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lion Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lion Hotel Apartments

Address: 7 Efzonon, Athens 115 21, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $83 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lion Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lion Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing