We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pick this one - it's a dump!”
Review of Hotel Elite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Elite
Ranked #208 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed June 6, 2008

There is nothing Elite about this place. It's a dump - right in the middle of the druggie area of Athens.

Our friends from England had booked this hotel through their travel agent, Thomas Cook, and prepaid for 6 days. Since we were meeting them in Athens, we decided to stay in the same place. What a mistake! The rooms are more than "bare bones" - they were terrible. The bedding was suspect and the towel swe so thin I could see through them. If we weren't so tired when we arrived we would have just moved on. As it was, we left early and headed for the next stop on our trip and our friends caught up with us there. The day before our friends left - the lift broke and they had to use the spiral stairs - up 6 flights. It was still broke when they were ready to leave and they had to beg and plead to get someone to help them with their bags.

A good alternative to this place is just a few blocks away - on the opposite side of Omonia Sq. It's a nice, clean and in a better neighborhood - Hotel Theoxenia. (www.theoxeniahotel.gr) The only thing there is they don't take credit cards - but by planning ahead with the ATM machines that's no problem.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mountaingirl2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Strike1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Spoonriver84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Camille P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Songeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres côté rue sont très certainement bruyantes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicolas-COCUAUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank francypri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Hotel Diethnes
#213 of 281 in Athens
117 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#120 of 281 in Athens
153 reviews
Hotel Aristoteles
#203 of 281 in Athens
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Diros Hotel
Diros Hotel
#170 of 281 in Athens
136 reviews
Hotel Cosmos
#117 of 281 in Athens
328 reviews
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#145 of 281 in Athens
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elite

Address: 23 Pireos, Athens 105 52, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Omonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $27 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Elite 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing