We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
41
96
71
26
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
96
71
26
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm room private bathroom rest your head rooms are clean subway stop euros per night easy access stayed nights yogurt sex pros cons acropolis square sights greek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 273 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2019

good hotel with execellent stuff, the location is good the room is o.k, the shower is small the breakfest was very monotonic, every day exactly the same with no variation, one kind of chese one kind of ham, if the breakfest will improve its going to be the perfect hotel for midium-low budget travellers.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel 2 nights when we arrived in Greece and 1 night as we were leaving Greece. It is about 100 m from Omonia metro station which is very handy if you're coming from the airport. it's very clean and well maintained. The room we were in is a standard room and was small with one of the tightest bathrooms I've ever used. You can pay more for larger room which might be the better option. Breakfast was very good and the staff were very helpful.
The area isn't the nicest, mind you, beyond the tourist area Athens has declined very much over the last few years with the influx of people from tougher areas.
all in all a good place to stop with easy access to the main tourist sites but plenty of local bars and shops available.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MarmadukeButtfuttock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the cosmopolit hotel and it was very bad. I would give 1/10 for their service.
There was no heater and we were freezing in the room. Bathrooms were very small. It looked nothing like the pictures they have for the hotel. Blankets was so thin and poor quality, didn’t keep us warm. As heater was not turned on in cold weather and on top of that blankets that they had in the room were for summer( very thin). Blankets had hair in them, didn’t look like properly washed.
Please don’t waste your money going in this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Safari31531285085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

From the picture was nice but inside the room like cellar.
Advice:do not go in without checking the room,the room not clean.the sheets was for my opinion used before because we find some hairs on before going to sleep.
To late to ask for help.
The breakfast from 1-10 was 4
The staff (we meet only the receptionists different) 1 - 10 was 10

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank balashe city b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

I stayed in the hostel part of the hotel. The room was great and not too many beds. Clean bathroom. Amazing breakfast. Located in the center of the city. You can walk to many of the sightseeing spots and lots of food options nearby.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews