We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
41
96
71
26
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
96
71
26
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm room private bathroom rest your head rooms are clean subway stop euros per night easy access stayed nights yogurt sex pros cons acropolis square sights greek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 273 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the cosmopolit hotel and it was very bad. I would give 1/10 for their service.
There was no heater and we were freezing in the room. Bathrooms were very small. It looked nothing like the pictures they have for the hotel. Blankets was so thin and poor quality, didn’t keep us warm. As heater was not turned on in cold weather and on top of that blankets that they had in the room were for summer( very thin). Blankets had hair in them, didn’t look like properly washed.
Please don’t waste your money going in this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Safari31531285085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

From the picture was nice but inside the room like cellar.
Advice:do not go in without checking the room,the room not clean.the sheets was for my opinion used before because we find some hairs on before going to sleep.
To late to ask for help.
The breakfast from 1-10 was 4
The staff (we meet only the receptionists different) 1 - 10 was 10

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank balashe city b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

I stayed in the hostel part of the hotel. The room was great and not too many beds. Clean bathroom. Amazing breakfast. Located in the center of the city. You can walk to many of the sightseeing spots and lots of food options nearby.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Booked and stayed 3 nights 4 bed female dorms with shared bathroom for only our room. This hotel is very clean,beds great and the bathroom very spacious and modern extremely clean. Breakfast included what a surprise cereal toast eggs tomatoes juice yogurts,free. Front desk 24 hours with very friendly helpful staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank helenpH7081TD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

So, yes.. if the only option you can get last minute, its a room totaly coverd by mold, any single square meter in Cosmopolit hotel.. "feels like in Heaven" totaly!
But, me as a demanding guest, come on 50 euros per night for this space "including necessarily breackfast" in this (expenssive) price, its not the best deal you can get as Greek in Athens or even in Paris. Realy, realy tight room, remember you're not in Paris.. and i dont know why the owner can not spend some extra money for nice pillows to avoid these glass wool fill, that makes your head wake up "in office".

What can i say for the breakfast, why you choose seriously this hotel for 50 eur +breakfast.. ? no reason if you're not a hungry tourist (it was almost packed through breakfast time) besides the fact that waiters are very discreet, working hard and awkward, they asked me TWICE to move from my table because there was no space for another two innocent couples to sit down, while i was working on my laptop throught breakfast. Btw, the manager of the hotel has spend zero time, i am sure, to choose the "cheapest margarine" made by palm oil , cornflakes that you can buy for less than 1 euro anywhere.. disappointing, because i love lurpack, president etc. Ok, i liked sausages, even if the waitress interrupt my mood, asking for strangers to sit with me in this super tiny table.. and i started feeling uncomfortable & unwelcome throught the most important part of my day, the breakfast.

I didnt visit the porn cinema right next to the hotel, actually is the same company i guess.. since they have same name (Cine Cosmopolit) but the receptionist informed that "in case your tv turns on porn, we had synch error with satelite, please dont stress about that.." And this makes me wonder, why Bookings.com advertises the same room i stayed as an "offer" from 400 euros to 71 euros, some things in this tourism industry, do realy sound rediculus.

So, besides the fact you step into a nice "one night stand tiny room" it was comfortable for a night! And sorry if i occupy valuable table-space through breakfast time.. ugh!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews