We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centrotel Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Feron(Athens)
View Hotel
Brazil Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oscar Inn(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Oscar Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveler rating
682
424
88
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
424
88
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria squaregreat hotellarissa stationtwo metro stationsgreen linefree wifididn't feel unsafelate at nightper nightlarge roomcentral athenshotel is locatedyogurtvisit athensneighborhoodtaxibalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2010

The hotel's room is clean and service is really good, the location of the hotel is convenient which locate 5 minute walk to a metro station. But make sure go out with a group at night or call a taxi rather than walk the street alone, because i and my girlfriend were told by the local that it will be dangerous at night by walking along the street.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryan84lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We have been in Athen end of July 2010 for business and decided to book Centrotel as on Internet it looked to be the best offer compared to price and service and we were right! We recommend it to all the peple who wish to stay in the center of Athen near Victoria Square, they have a private garage for cars, very useful if you think that the streets around don't look so safe! The rooms are clean and the people very helpful, if you are a family of four people don't exitate to take the suite. We look forward to return and be their guests... Adele, Rome Italy

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdeleRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Tucked away near Viktoria Square, this hotel only looks modest from the outside. Clean rooms and bathrooms, large beds and miniature decks (looking out into a neighborhood courtyard). This hotel is affordable in pricey Athens, and close to metro stops.

The nearby Viktoria Square has shops, restaurants and a metro stop.

Front desk help was exceptional and the common areas in the lobby were clean and modern – including a lounge, bar and free internet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We enjoyed our stay a lot. The room was well equipped and clean, we even tried out the hydro-massage in the bath tub. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Localition was convenient, since metro was fairly near and a taxi ride from the very center was not expensive either. Breakfast was quite good on the Mediterranean scale. Laptops and printer were available near the lobby and that was handy. Pleasant experience overall.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari73Espoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The hotel is absolutely fabulous. I have stayed in big cities like Paris, Berlin, Zurich and worked in London. So there is nothing fuss about the location. Its common in all the big cities i.e. migrant people. If you don't like the neighborhood then you should not like Athens. This is reality. No complain about the hotel. Its excellent. Recommended for anyone. Its 8 min walk to Larissa metro.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HIARINDAMDAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews