We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centrotel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$176
$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
$257
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$303
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Athens(Athens)
$199
$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
$268
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$573
$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveler rating
690
426
90
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
426
90
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria squaregreat hotellarissa stationtwo metro stationsgreen linefree wifididn't feel unsafelate at nightper nightlarge roomcentral athenshotel is locatedyogurtvisit athensneighborhoodtaxibalcony
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Centrotel Hotel is definitely a very nice place which we for sure would recommend.Very nice , clean and spacious rooms and a beautiful bathroom with bath . Very friendly and helpful staff . It is located in a regular working class neighbourhood but what's wrong with that . We never had an unsafe feeling even at midnight when we came back from the center . The Victoria subway station is at walking distance just two blocks away , and once in the subway it is only two stops to the Acropolis station . If your familiar with taking the subway , the hotel is in a very convenient location . So the trip from the hotel to the old center of Athens doesn't take more than 25 minutes . We liked the hotel so much that we booked also our last night in Greece again in this hotel and we where very surprised that we got offered a suite for the same price .
In our opinion absolutely value for your money . The only remark we have is , the internet in the room is way to slow but close to the reception area are a few laptops available . Just a small detail .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PatrickZVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a very good hotel. Very clean, comfortable, well appointed and with exceptional service (George in particular is excellent). Take normal precautions with valuables as Greece is suffering economically and therefore inevitably there are pickpockets around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

As others have said, it is in a poorer area that you would not fancy walking through on your own. The hotel itself is very nice, and fantastic value for money. Our room was spacious, nice big bed, lovely jacuzzi bath. The hotel was very quiet and we slept very well on the 2 nights we were there. Our interactions with the staff were brief but they were always courteous.

Overall a very modern stylish hotel and superb value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarryOR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This location is definitely in a very bad area so you need to be alert and know your way around. Close to some convenient shops but quite far from public transport. Despite the scary atmosphere, we were stunned when we walked inside. It looked like a 5 star hotel! The service is definitely 5 star hotel, very informative and helpful.

Our favourites: the comfortable room design, plenty of space, fun massage bath, ceiling mood lights. (we chose the double room, not the small which don't have the massage bath)

Warning: the wifi signal isn't very good but luckily there is a very comfortable lobby with laptops for free use. My wife declared the bed was too hard, which I admit is true but I'm used to sleeping on hard surfaces. Limited time frames for massage bath time due to noise.

Overall, we had a surprisingly good stay here because we were confident enough with the location. This is definitely a good hotel from a price/comfort point of view.

Room Tip: Ask to walk around the floor you're staying to find the room with preferable wifi signal.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoydna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Centrotel is a very fine, clean, stylish hotel in Athens. Reviewers here tend to grouse about the neighborhood but I think their reactions are excessive; Athens is a modern city, not a quaint village, and so there is some graffiti, litter, and an occasional derelict building--but none of that in overwhelming or extreme quantities. I never felt unsafe, even traveling around the neighborhood at night. This hotel's location gives you good access to the metro (although admittedly, it's too far if you have heavy luggage) and the Park/square accompanying that metro station. That square has nice green space, decent places to grab a very affordable meal or a frappe and sit and watch Athenian life.
As far as the hotel, the lobby and the room I found inordinately clean. Our pretty spacious room was endowed with 2 balconies, which were very pleasant vantage points from which to enjoy the night breezes and observe the street below.
Finally, the staff went to exceptional lengths to help us with a hitch in our ferry reservations, as we were headed on to the Greek Isles from Athens.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avsreader1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews