We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in Plaka”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Balcony
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
View of the Acropolis from the western veranda
The western veranda
The kitchen/dining room is located next to the western veranda. Enjoy breakfast and dinner outside!
Bird's eye view of the kitchen/dining room, which leads onto the western veranda.
Another view of the kitchen/dining room
Kitchen/dining room.
The wide and bright corridor that links the living room with the kitchen/dining room
The living room with a special wooden ceiling
Another corner of the living room
Looking through the living room window onto the eastern veranda
The 60sq.m eastern veranda next to the living room
Bedroom 1 with king size bed
Bedroom 1 with closets
Bedroom 2 with extra wide single bed
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom - the shower can be fixed on the wall
Bathroom
A nice taverna round the corner frequented by many Athenians
Typical Greek products shop just round the corner
Greek taverna and cafe on the little square at two minutes' walk
One of the best bio shops in town and 'Avocado' snack bar on Nikis Street
Full moon view of the Acropolis from our western veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pappasjim
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Plaka”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in the apartment for four days and had a wonderful time. The apartment is clean, very spacious, and comfortable. The patio is wonderful overlooking the Acropolis. The apartment is in the Plaka area and a short walk to all the shops, restaurants, and attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Thank you Jim. Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena M
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Athens”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely, spacious apartment with wonderful terrace to sit out on and enjoy the weather and the view. Easy walking to sites, shops and restaurants. Just be careful of the furniture - we inadvertently left a wet coaster and are having to pay for antique repair. Nevertheless, would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2018
Thank you Helen. I am glad you appreciated the apartment and had a nice stay. Indeed, the apartment is furnished with style with our family furniture rather than being a trivial IKEA furnished apartment of the kind one can find in any corner of the world. This is evident on the pictures posted on my listing and I also explain everything to my guests as far as respecting the space and its furniture is concerned upon arrival. Therefore, I expect people to treat the place as if it were their own. I am sure your adult son left the wet coaster on the table inadvertently; however, I would expect adult visitors to understand that coasters cannot be left wet on fine wooden furniture, which indeed is antique. As I also expect parents of younger children to supervise them. I think all this goes without saying and there is nothing peculiar about it. Anyway, Helen, thank you for being very responsive in dealing with the issue, admitting the damage and being willing to pay for the repair. I hope evrything will be settled soon and I would happily host your family again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Hosting you was a pleasure. Come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndraYo
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Smell of History- So Very Exciting!”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Huge verandas on both sides- Pure pleasure to sip coffee in the morning sun, then wine in the evening gazing at THE ACROPOLIS with changing sunset! Enjoyed seeing their plants and what was blooming.
The apartment was very large, the hallway alone was the size of my living room. All the rooms were tastefully appointed, very quiet, with hardwood floors and floor-to-ceiling windows letting in lots of light, easy to use closet space, very complete kitchen with lots of space and all utensils, pots, and dishes, separate prep and dining table, retro elevator to the top floor, & classy restaurant on the first floor.
Our deposit was returned quickly. The juice and milk were a nice touch.

We would have liked better TV channels (we don't speak Greek) on the cable. Also, there was construction going on every morning from 8 am. I hope the construction is not taller than a patio or your view may be blocked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
I am very happy you appreciated the apartment and enjoyed your stay. I am really sorry about the noise but the construction at the neighboring house is something I could not have predicted. I think you were rather unlucky because already now the works are not as noisy as they were during your stay. In fact there is no noise at all. Fortunately regulations do not allow them to become taller, therefore, there is no risk of blocking us the fabulous view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrencej...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yes, this is the Essence of Athens!”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Eveything previous guests have said about the charm of this apartment is true - in spades. If anything, the apartment is even more charming and tasteful than the photos reveal. The view of the Acropolis is spectacular.

The neighbourhood is in the heart of tourism but this works perfectly for a short stay in Athens as it it full of restaurants and small shops as well as near many of the most important historical and cultural sites.

We were not able to meet the owners personally as they were away but they had been very responsive to all questions prior to our arrival and their assistant was there to meet us and provide all needed help.

If this review sounds 'too positive' and I have to find some weakness, the warning would be that the apartment is so comfortable and so agreeable that one could easily want to stay there all day and certainly all evening - and not even go out!

If you are wise, reserve this apartment for your next stay in Athens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
I am very pleased you appreciated my apartment, its location and our communication. Come back anytime! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freebird5...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Large authentic Greek apartment with wonderful acropolis view”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Large front and back terrace on the top/4th floor of a apartment building. The apartment was dated but felt authentic Greek, as if you were staying at grandma's place. Great location. A one minute walk to the walking streets of Plaka. We had a large van so parking was a bit difficult but we managed to find a spot on the street. All the parking garages said we were too big.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you. Come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerioCd...
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Feel at home in the best location of Athens”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is not a "commom" or standard holiday rental as you find everywhere, it's much more than that. Its furniture and decoration bring you to a unique atmosphere and make you feeling at home. The Acropolis views from one of the terraces are really stunning. Besides that, it's located in the best area of the city, just close to the main attractions, restaurants and facilities.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for your nice comments. We always try to provide to our guests a "home". Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing