We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok......”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pergamos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pergamos
Ranked #156 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our initial thoughts were great value for our one night stop over in Athens before going to our next destination, especially with a free breakfast. On our way to the hotel, we were a little nervous about the neighborhood especially since we arrived later in the night but finally found it. Service was nice and friendly. However, we had to wake up early the next day and other guests were really noisy and could hear doors being slammed constantly. So we didn't really get much sleep unfortunately. And the bathroom! It felt like they put the bathroom in a closet it's so small! The shower is right on top of the toilet basically and while standing in the shower space the handles are also in an uncomfortable spot...

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Valerie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    109
    100
    30
    17
See reviews for
29
142
30
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed there for two days, and the hotel room and service were very good. Although the room was small, it was nice and clean, and had everything we needed. We even got a free breakfast. However, if you are coming by car, DO NOT LEAVE YOUR CAR at the parking next door to the hotel. Our car got broken into the first night of our stay. Make sure you find an enclosed parking with all-night security. We only had one smaller bag left in the car and fortunately didn't suffer a great financial loss. But we were devastated and traumatized by the experience, which made our stay not so enjoyable.
The location is great, very close to the metro line, but we would not recommend that you walk around the neighborhood late at night. It is sketchy, and there are prostitutes from Africa on every street corner. I would definitely pay a bit more to be in a safer area next time, it's not worth the stress.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ena2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were suppose to stay here in July 2012, but the hotel decided to cancel our booking at 5 pm on the same day we were suppose to arrive. They sent an email, but we were on the road and couldn't read it (Athens was a stop on a mini-roadtrip across Greece). Totally unprofessional, refused to help us in any way, even though it was midnight and we had no idea where to go in Athens. Not to mention the clerk was not polite at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VladBalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Athens hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here last year (2012). The hotel is well positioned for the attractions of Athens. The reception staff were excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was acceptable. It represented excellent value for money.
Others have mentioned beggars, etc - we had no problems with this, even late at night when we returned. Any 'beggars' left us alone and we didn't feel threatened at all. The only negative thing about the hotel was the other guests having noisy mobile phone conversations and slamming doors late into the night - it echoed up the stairwells. However this was not the hotel's fault!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustiBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. People complain about the bad area, but we had no trouble. You do see an occasional beggar and prostitute, but this was all over Athens, not just by this hotel. We walked at night and had no issues at all.

The room was comfortable with an adequate bathroom (my only complaint is the water pressure wasn't that great on the 7th floor) nice cold fridge, English TV channels (Was nice to watch CNN in English) on a LCD flat screen. The bed was comfortable although we had two twins pushed together. From the seventh floor there were steps that led up the eighth floor. We would buy Gyros and take them up to the roof to eat. There was a very nice view of downtown Athens from the roof, including the lighted acropolis.

The front desk was very helpful with directions, maps, suggestions of places to go. They also let us keep our luggage there overnight for free while we did an overnight island tour.

Breakfast was adequate, although had no produce. It had boiled eggs, lunch meat, cheese, melba toast, bread, orange drink (not juice), and tea. They also had corn flakes and chocolate corn flakes. I was hoping for some produce and greek yougurt, but considering the cheap room, I was satisfied with the breakfast.

It was about a 5-10 minute walk from the Omonia station. As we toured, we sometimes wished for a hotel closer to center, but that is the only wish we had.

For only 20 euros a night, we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Lower floors have better balconies and better water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckPastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klippan, Sweden
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Though it is a 2 star hotel, service is 5 star for sure. Sakis welcomed us in a warm manner. we were given number of room keys to have a look and choose. Rooms and toilets were very small but very well furnished. LED TV, Locker, Hair dryer, Mini Fridge, split AC etc. As we went out for a walk, Sakis reminded us that it is about to rain and gave us an umbrella. Very good WIFI signals everywhere, 3PCs in the lobby (one is a user friendly touch screen monitor). Noise of the lift is disturbing in the night, so try to avoid 7th floor. Linen is changed daily. Breakfast is 2 star. Manolis helped us with a guide book, maps and travel tips etc. 2km to Syntagma square, 3km to Acropolis, 1/2km to Omonia square. Prostitutes, beggars and drug abusers are not rare in the area but police officers are more common. My wife was shocked on arrival, but by day 2 she learned to ignore the surrounding.

Room Tip: Avoid 7th floor. 4,5,6th floor may be the best. Front rooms are noisy but has balconies. They allow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

For the price, I think it's a great deal. About a 20 minute walk to everything Acropolis. Train station is 10 minutes away but we didn't use it to get to the sights and Parliament and museums. Hotel staff was helpful when we had electricity problems with our room. The bathroom and shower were a little small but again can't complain. Neighborhood wasn't the best but I get the feeling that every area of Athens is like that. Only problem we had was our air conditioner kept turning off at about 4am and it got very hot very quickly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zack7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Hotel Cosmopolit
Hotel Cosmopolit
#157 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Hotel Aristoteles
#223 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Epidavros Hotel
#114 of 325 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Neos Olympos
#237 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Hotel Moka
#145 of 325 in Athens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Hotel Nafsika
#235 of 325 in Athens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pergamos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pergamos

Property: Hotel Pergamos
Address: 14 Acharnon | Vathis Square, Athens 104 33, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pergamos 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pergamos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pergamos Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing