We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Athens
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
What a great way to see the islands!

We were 2 couples on their brand new Saona catamaran for 7 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our days... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2019
K G
,
Los Angeles, California
My Second Trip

This is my second trip on Greek Seas. That should say it all. First trip was a week and this one... read more

Reviewed October 15, 2019
cpm756
,
Chicago, United States
Read all 84 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Athens
from $190.57
More Info
from $113.43
More Info
from $158.81
More Info
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
81
1
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
81
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saronic gulf rose mary swimming spots small boat great captain fava beans day sail zucchini balls cyclades islands dream vacation recommend this trip great trip aegean sea an adventure tzatziki memorable trip bucket list
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 84 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2019

We had a group of four from America and sailed the monohull with Yiannis as our captain. The trip was everything that we could have hoped for. The captain spoke near perfect English and is now someone that the entire group calls a friend. We all are already planning another trip with a bigger boat (to fit all of the friends that want to come) to go sail with him and Greek Seas again.

He was extremely patient with us and taught us a ton about sailing! He and his captain friends let us hang out with them on the islands which made us feel like locals. Everyone knew us and we had a great time getting to know him and his friends. We decided to join them for dinner half of the time and for breakfast every day. I felt under the weather one night so I asked him to keep my wife and her friend safe at the bar that night. He went and had fun with them while fending off an aggressive drunk.

The booking process was also a breeze. Austin was extremely responsive and informative.

10 of 10 for this company

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Justinnnnn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Every expectation met and more! What a magical week we had island hopping around the Saronic Islands with Leonidas and Alex. They not only sailed us to each port, they shared the history of each stop, cultures and delicious Greek foods from the region. I honestly couldn't imagine a better way to see the Greek Islands. We all highly recommend Greek Seas Charter Sailing.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank JeannieFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We once spent a few days in Athens and took a ferry to a nearby island for a few nights. From there, we were hooked on the Greek Island life - clear water, great food, and tons of sunshine. We were then convinced that an entire trip based on sailing the Greek Isles would be fantastic. But not being in the "yachting" class, where to start? There are a ton of logistics and routes to consider, and we're no experts at it.

Luckily, the Greek Seas folks are experts in doing just this - arranging for a week on the water and taking all of hassles out of setting up and executing a fantastic trip. From the reservation process and tons of questions that Austin handled quickly and efficiently, to the actual boat (RoseMary) with its expert skipper and hostess (Kostas and Mary), they took all of the hassle out of organizing and executing this type of trip and allowed our family to simply enjoy a memorable trip skipping through the Greek Isles.

Kostas is a knowledgeable skipper and was able to take us to plenty of great swimming spots and ports, fitting the trip around our desire to swim and avoid large port crowds. Mary does a great job shopping for all of the necessary provisions and serving simple breakfasts and incredible lunches each day. Most of the lunches took her hours to orchestrate on the tiny boat kitchen, and the results were always incredibly good.

We're experienced travelers and have spent many months in Europe and I can say with confidence that this was one of our best weeks on vacation ever. If you're thinking of a trip like this, you can't go wrong with this crew.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank barefootmateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

What an incredible way to start our honeymoon! Everything was so easy.
First off, the website was extremely clear and upfront with costs, exclusions & inclusions. This was my first reason for booking with Greek Seas. It's a small company, unlike others I was coming across online (which were not very clear with dates/costs/boats). Communication with Austin was fantastic. He was prompt and very helpful in helping us plan our trip. Due to our wedding being on a Saturday, we were only able to get to Athens for Monday. Austin was able to arrange a shorter boat charter for us to accommodate our needs with no sweat! Within the booking process we even decided on upgrading to a larger boat (Lagoon 380).. this was also not a problem (of course this was due to availability and happened to work in our favour).
Monday afternoon we were met at the marina with two friendly waves from Kostas and Mary. We hired a hostess to cook our breakfasts and lunches (TOTALLY worth it!). As it was our honeymoon we were greeted with delicious Greek style champagne. Due to the winds and shorter timing of our charter, Kostas gave us a few options for our first day of sailing. We decided on staying in a little bay off of Poros. Mary cooked us an amazing Greek dinner (not typical - as usually you eat dinner at your own expense on whichever island you dock at). All of Mary's meals were absolutely delicious! I was even diagnosed with Celiac's disease, which made me a bit anxious for traveling... but Mary did an amazing job cooking me gluten free meals and even tried a couple new dishes out. The next three nights were spent at various islands and our days were spent lazing around the boat, swimming and eating! Kostas and Mary gave us insider information on where to eat and have sunset drinks.
The Lagoon 380 was really comfortable and a perfect size for a couple, plus captain&hostess... (and could easily fit one or two young children). It was immaculately clean and well maintained.
It was an extremely relaxed environment, which was exactly what the doctor ordered! I can't say enough about the hospitality of Kostas and Mary. They went above and beyond our expectations. THANK YOU! We hope to travel with you again!
Erin & Patrick

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank TheYoungbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Capt Yiannis A. is the best! He selected the best routes and stops for our trip. The pace of our day was very relaxing and satisfying. We learned about the islands as we sailed, and then explored the towns in the afternoon. Our evenings were filled with great food, conversation, and spirits. Capt Yiannis even joined us for dinner and midnight walks through town. We felt completely safe and in good company at all times. Our boat was very clean and accommodating for a charter of six adults. Great job!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 5MichaelK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Owner at Greek Seas Charter Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Yiannis had a fantastic and memorable week with sailing the islands with your group! It wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience and we hope you'll be back out for another adventure in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews