We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Athens
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
What a great way to see the islands!

We were 2 couples on their brand new Saona catamaran for 7 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our days... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2019
K G
,
Los Angeles, California
My Second Trip

This is my second trip on Greek Seas. That should say it all. First trip was a week and this one... read more

Reviewed October 15, 2019
cpm756
,
Chicago, United States
Read all 84 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Athens
from $190.57
More Info
from $113.43
More Info
from $158.81
More Info
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
81
1
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
81
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saronic gulf rose mary swimming spots small boat great captain fava beans day sail zucchini balls cyclades islands dream vacation recommend this trip great trip aegean sea an adventure tzatziki memorable trip bucket list
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 84 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

The flotilla of four catamarans (24 friends) made this trip one of the most memorable trips ever. Everything was absolutely amazing - food, sailing on the mediterranean sea and visiting the Greek isles. Our skipper, Yanis and host, Josephine went all the way out to make our trip memorable. I will definitely do this again.

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Just back from an AMAZING week on RoseMary, a Lagoon 380 catamaran, with crew Kostas & Mary.

7 days of smooth sailing, visiting beautiful islands (each one with a different vibe), eating delicious food (featuring both Mary's on-board kitchen and an abundance of options in ports), drinking cold local beers, exploring and swimming the crystal clear (and clean!) waters!!

As extremely seasoned travellers, it was such a treat travelling by boat: Whilst you get to see a number of very different islands, endless amazing sceneries and one quaint port after the other, there's none of the packing, unpacking, looking at timetables, making arrangements of when and where to meet as a group etc. – simply sit back and enjoy the ride! What a luxury in this day and age!!

Travelling by boat means more or less going where the wind takes you! and day for day skipper Kostas would plan the best journey for us, based on local conditions. Also he would share information on sights and some background – which was super helpful when exploring the islands.

We very much enjoyed the company of our crew, Mary & Kostas. They're easy-going and pleasantly casual to be around. Mary's cooking is to die for! Treating us to the local kitchens, and passed-down family recepies.

One night we anchored in a secluded bay and sat in the net in the dark and looked at the stars.
I am going back!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank katrine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

My husband and I decided to take a 6 week European Vacation and sailing with Greek Seas Charter Sailing was, by far, the highlight of the trip! The week that we spent sailing, exploring, eating etc. was impeccable. We've both traveled internationally quite a bit so we "know the drill". That being said, this week went above and beyond ALL of our expectations. From arrival to departure, everything was seamless. By the end of our week, neither of us was ready to leave. It felt like we were leaving FAMILY. Not once did we feel like tourists. Each evening, usually after dinner, our Captain informed what time we would set sail and where we would be going the next day. We always looked forward to this part of the evening because we knew that he was tailoring our trip just for us. In the mornings, we would get up and all have our coffee together. Whether that meant sitting quietly and reading, or engaging in conversation about the coming day, it was the BEST way to start the day! We were treated to local cuisine in family settings were the owners came and sat with us while we ate. We were taken to bays where the stars sparkled like diamonds off of the deep blue waters (I slept on deck that night it was so beautiful). We swam in waters so clean and clear that you could see the bottom (no WC usage allowed as to keep the waters pure). Anchoring and traversing ship lines in Hydra will forever be one of my most favorite memories. We absolutely CANNOT WAIT to go back! If you ever get the opportunity or desire to sail the Greek Seas, you cannot go wrong with this company. If I could rate it higher than "excellent" I would. Superb, impeccable, a journey of a lifetime and one not to be missed all in one!!! Thank you for amazing memories and an experience that we hope to relive soon!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

After reading all the reviews I was really excited about our trip. Unfortunately it seems that we did not get the captain that all the reviews rave about. Our captain was extremely knowledgeable about sailing and was a nice guy, but was not charismatic. He provided a couple of tidbits of information about the ports, but did not set up any meals or activities for us. He gave us a couple of restaurants at each island. But at those restaurants, we just felt like Americans and did not get great service. In Spetses, we found out afterward from another yacht that we should've rented ATVs. In Poros we found the ATVs from talking to a couple of restaurant owners. In Agina, we wondered around to find the best breakfast place. In Hydra, when we were ready to leave at our agreed time, our captain could not be found. (Oh he was eating and drinking with his buddy.) On a positive note, the lunch spots to swim and eat were beautiful and he is expert at parking the boat in tight spots. But if you get this captain (Kiriarkas) make sure you do your homework and plan your days, except that they don't tell you what islands you will stop at until you get there! And everything is closed on the islands between 3 and 5pm! I feel that this trip was extremely overpriced for what we got - not the college graduation trip of a lifetime.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Owner at Greek Seas Charter Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your trip. While it’s good to hear that you felt safe in your captain’s knowledge of sailing and enjoyed your afternoon swim spots, we would like to sincerely apologize that all of your expectations weren’t met. Kiriakos is one of our most experienced and well-liked captains. So we are surprised and disappointed to hear that you didn’t feel the same.

As a small, boutique charter company our goal is to ensure that every trip is an incredible experience for our customers. Therefore, we’re taking your feedback seriously and have shared it internally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Traveling with GreekSeas was an amazing experience. Our skipper Kostas and hostess Mary were some of the most amazing people we have ever met and truly made our vacation extraordinary. Our group of six sailed the Saronic gulf and had a one-of-a-kind experience that cannot be matched by any other. From exploring Greek’s most beautiful islands to swimming in the bluest waters, our group was able to truly see a side of Greece that only locals get to see. We felt at ease with our informative skipper Kostas, who showed us the best restaurants, nightlife and helped us arrange ATVs and activities at each stop. He also was extremely knowledgeable about sailing and gave us insight into the sailing culture that is so engrained in these islands. Mary, our gracious host, was also one of the most amazing cooks I have ever encountered. Some of the meals she prepared were easily some of the best of the trip and our group is still talking about how we looked forward to her meals each and every day. I mean, she even got us fresh bread and ingredients along the way, making the meals unique to the trip we were experience. Note to other groups, she makes a mean mojito, so we recommend purchasing some liquor and getting her to make some of her signature cocktails. Words cannot put into words the memories we made on this trip and how much we enjoyed sailing with GreekSeas. From start to finish, the process was easy, affordable and worth every penny.



Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin M, Owner at Greek Seas Charter Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent charter! You perfectly described the beauty, hospitality, and charm of the Greek islands as well as the importance of having an incredible captain and hostess like Kostas and Mary! We'll hopefully see you back out in Greece again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews