We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Owner”
Review of Athens Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Athens Studios
Ranked #7 of 75 Athens B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Owner”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stay here. seriously, stay here. The location is simply phenomenal. You can walk virtually anywhere or if you are lazy or in heels it's a 10 euro taxi tops to the best locations. The studios are spacious,most have their own bathrooms and kitchenettes,and refrigerators for your take-away. I stayed in both a 2 person and a 6 person. Both were a great deal for the price and so spacious compared to other hostels i've stayed in. You get a complimentary drink upon checking in and the free breakfast is simple but delicious - yogurt and granola. For all AFL and/or rugby fans, you can watch the games in the bar. Lastly, talk to Edward the owner. He's a fantastic and interesting fellow to talk to and was happy to know I was supporting him. He also has killer suggestions for where to go out at night if you want something different than the mainstream tourist locations. All and all a great place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetPeas82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athensstudios, Manager at Athens Studios, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hostel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hostel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    108
    38
    12
    6
See reviews for
51
86
56
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed there twice - in July and August 2013- as part of our trip to the Greek islands. Clean, air conditioned, comfortable rooms. Free wifi and TV. Complimentary breakfast with very reasonably priced add-ons. Friendly staff. And 2 minutes walk from the Acropolis museum and metro! One of the best hotels in terms of comfort and value for money. They also have a decent bar and cafe downstairs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhromon-songi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We recently had a short stay in athens near the acropolis at the athens studio apartments. It is so close to everything in athens including public transport. The studios were clean with air conditioning and a small kitchenette . It was what we needed and felt like we were of the locals. Thanks for making us feel at home. By the way, great value as well.

Room Tip: You can catch the metro from the airport, get off at the acropolis station and walk to studio apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Affy883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We found the studio apartments to be clean well equipped with all amenities good shower and toilet, fridge, microwave and tea and coffee in the room and all china and utensils, there I a stove
And cooking implements for your use. Cleaned and serviced daily, and he proximity to all of Athens
Attractions was fantastic, day access to the metro and the staff were very helpful with information
Relevant for excursions and general information on city highlights.

Room Tip: Make your booking early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very close to the Acropolis! The rooms are clean and there is a variety if options for types of rooms. With the sports bar and fish cafe right downstairs. The staff is very friendly. We stayed there and then when we passed back though there to catch a flight, we liked it so much we stayed again. Can't go wrong if your on a budget, also because the free breakfast was great too, with real eggs. As a backpacker you take all the free protein you get.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

When I first learned of my groups boarding arrangements I was a bit dismayed.However, after getting settled I was really open for this form of lodging. The room was on the order of a dormitory - a bit sparse , not.v., no radio no clock. But it had all the conveniences contained within the site. Complimentary breakfast was served down stairs every morning. It consisted of eggs fresh baked rolls that smelled delicious, butter and jam. Fresh fruit, juice, bacon and other things were on the menu for a few extra euros. There was a restaurant, a laundry mat, a sports bar with 2 flat screen televisions and a roof top sports bar as well. A few nites a week there was live entertainment at the sports bar. Now that I know what it is about, I would definitely come back. Pleasant staff who worked really hard.

Room Tip: Towels are not supplied . You can purchase the use of one for a euro from front desk if you dont hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keepitmoving828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

More than everything I would like to appreciate their walking tours which cost only 6 euros per head and are excellent and give you an overall introduction of Athens.One morning walk with them and you can be on your own in Athens.Great job

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anishuanimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,201 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#24 of 326 in Athens
995 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#17 of 326 in Athens
3,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 326 in Athens
3,238 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Divani Palace Acropolis
Divani Palace Acropolis
#70 of 326 in Athens
1,519 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Airotel Parthenon
Airotel Parthenon
#49 of 326 in Athens
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athens Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athens Studios

Property: Athens Studios
Address: 3A Veikou | Makrigianni, Athens 117 42, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Thissio / Makriyanni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Athens Studios 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lonely Planet 2015 "Relaxed, spacious apartments, open plan, equipped kitchen, colourful bathroom, a well-priced alternative to hotels - with luxuries like LCD TV's with satellite, Free WiFi everywhere and a modern, stylish feel in a very central location beside the Acropolis and Plaka".In Your Pocket city guides March 2015 "Our Top low-budget favourite - a couple of steps from the Acropolis New Museum and the Acropolis, - your apartment looks pretty much like home."The Apartments and Studios have a laundry mat,Sports Bar, Internet Cafe and the famous "Fish Cafe"- a one stop shop for your every need in Athens.In a location that you say is unbeatable. We tend to agree. We accept all major credit cards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Athens Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Studios Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing