We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delice Hotel - Family Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delice Hotel - Family Apartments
Ranked #127 of 336 Hotels in Athens
Istanbul
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Hotel is very centrally located with a very nice park view, easy to go everywhere by walking and metro. Hotel was very clean, breakfast was nice even with free of charged fresh orange juice. There was a nice balcony. The price of the hotel was extremely reasonable. We recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TamerpIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    47
    18
    10
    0
See reviews for
32
23
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Room - rooms here are really large!!!! And very adequately stocked. There is also a lovely little balcony

Location - perfect. Just a 5 min walk to the metro station (Evangelissmos) and also to Kolonaki area. For those who love walking, you can take a slow stroll to Syntagma which will probably take around 20 mins, but you pass by some lovely lovely buildings. Several fantastic restaurants nearby (Oroscope beside Divani Caravel is highly recommended!) which are open until 1am. And just overall a very very safe area to walk in even late at night alone.

Breakfast - my one and only gripe. Sucked BIG TIME!!!!! Very limited and quite unbearable.

Staff - lovely!!! Everyone was soo soo friendly and helpful!!! Noted mentions are Costas and Theo.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were disappointed with our stay at Delice.Positives were that it was in a good location with plenty of restaurants and a metro station nearby.2of the reception staff members were extremely nice and helpful but the other 2 receptionists we had to deal were abrupt and far from helpful.The apartment was v old and gloomy with poor lighting.The flushing mechanism in the toilet was suboptimal.
I felt that our bed sheets were not clean,there were stains on them.
we will not be staying here on our next visit to Athens.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road as it can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NKRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Athens hotels

Cambridge
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The apartments are very generously sized, and the living room and bedroom are entirely self-contained, which would make them perfect for sharing. But beware of the traffic noise from the very busy street below - it is really bad and I had to spend the night in earplugs. I asked to swap the room for a quieter one but the man at the reception said they were full and that anyway, being on the fourth floor would make it quite peaceful. I got a feeling he simply had other things on his mind to worry about.

Oh and the picture of the hotel they have featuring on tripadvisor is not that of Delice hotel but of nearby Hilton.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank os243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We used the Delice Apartments as a base for our stay in Athens. The apartment was generously sized, with a apartment sized fridge (not an under counter type) and a 4 burner stove/oven combo. Sometimes you just want to cook something and not go out, and you can do that at the apartment easily. Separate bedroom had two single beds pushed together to forma double, but that is fine with us (in fact preferred) due to one of us tossing and turning more than the other!

You receive an electronic key card that you must put into a slot at the door to power all the electrics (other than fridge) - but lights, a/c etc. Power saving feature, but a bit confusing at first for N. Americans.

Reception was very helpful and their English was easy enough to understand. Breakfast was very good, with a larger than typical European selection. Eggs, meat, cheese, cereals, toasts, breads, some cakes even, and usually fresh squeezed OJ (plus coffee of course). From 7:30 AM off the lobby.

One minor quibble is that wifi is not free. When you ask you can get 5 hours for free, after that is is 5 euros for 5 hours. Note that is 5 hours of actual connect time, not a 5 hr window. So if you compose offline and stay off Facebook etc. it can go pretty far. There is a small, slow PC off the breakfast room for occasional use. If you have teens, you will need to ration their use. Code you receive is only valid for one device at a time, so when one machine logs off you may need to wait up to 5 minutes of inactivity before you can sign on again. On PC's (not smart phones) there is a pop-up with the time remaining on it.

The Delice is located at Evangelismos metro station. Look for the Hilton hotel or ask - the Delice is on the same road but one block further away. No one we asked knew of the Delice but the Hilton is bigger and better known. If you are going to the Acropolis and/or Plaka, then you go one stop to Syntagma, then change lines and go another one or two stops. If the heat isn't too bad you can walk it too.

We used the metro to go to and from the airport - Evangelismos is on the same line (blue) so no transfers. Just note that not all metros go to the airport. But the signs are pretty clear. And there is a special airport fare (8 euros 1st person, declining fare for 2nd, 3rd etc.). ALL tickets must be validated in the machines as you go through the gates.

We enjoyed the Delice and definitely would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShooterBoy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

During my first two months in Athens I stayed at Delice Hotel with my husband and two toddlers. The hotel location is great, only 400 meters from Evangelismos metro station,one station away from Syntagma, and also bus stop in the National Gallery. We ca walk to the Kolonaki area, to Benaki Museum, Cyclades museum from the hotel. Across the hotel many cafes, restaurants and minimarkets are available and open during the night. There was even a laundromat where we can wash the clothes by coins in 500 metres walking from the hotel. In Fridays, laiki (fresh market) is situated aout 200 metre from the hotel.

The building itself is a bit old, with a very small elevator, makes it difficult to enter for me, one walking toddler and another toddler in stroller. The stair is rather steep, so I don't recommend my small children walking through it.

I stayed in a room with a view to Lycabettus Hill. It was very nice because I got. The rooms are clean, the kitchenette is completed with all kitchenware we needed for our 2 months stay. The staff is attentive and helpful.
Money wise the hotel is very economic, considering that we have 2 rooms, 1 kitchenette and 2 bathrooms and also rather spacious living room with sofa bed.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the view to Lycabettus hill because the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irmakartika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Great Location, that is all I need.
Well, rooms are Okay, it is old and not as nice as the photos they put on their website, but I am satisfied.

My flight was delayed , originally I was planning to take metro, but by the time my flight touched the ground was already passed midnight.

Then I took the X95 from the airport, if you dont speak Greek, please make sure ask the driver to stop at "Evangelismos", it takes about 45-50 min .

Then when you get off the stop, turn around, look back, see the grand building , that is Hilton, Walk to Hilton, then you will see Delice hotel is behind.

Easy, and bus ticket only 5 euro .

If you wanna take Metro, from the airport, take line 3, also get off at "Evangelismos", exit at Sophia something ( or, there are two exits, take the left one, =P) , the same, walk to Hilton.

If you still confused, please look at the map I draw=)


On our way back,we took the metro line 3 to airport, Athens people are very nice, they reminded us to get off at "Doukissis Plakentias", at there we need to change the airport train.

Besides the hotel bathroom are too small, and it takes forever to get the hair dry using their hair dryer,

other than that, everything is good. Breakfast buffet style, simple but a nice start with a Greek full day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yauany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ilisia Hotel
BEST WESTERN Ilisia Hotel
#174 of 336 in Athens
3.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lion Hotel Apartments
Lion Hotel Apartments
#144 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#90 of 336 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Age Hotel Athens
Golden Age Hotel Athens
#40 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Embassy Hotel
0.7 mi away
Airotel Alexandros
Airotel Alexandros
#85 of 336 in Athens
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delice Hotel - Family Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delice Hotel - Family Apartments

Property: Delice Hotel - Family Apartments
Address: 3 Leoforos Vassileos Alexandrou, Athens 115 28, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 336 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delice Hotel - Family Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Delice Hotel - Family Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing