We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute inexpensive hotel run by lovely family”
Review of Hotel Minoa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Minoa
Ranked #103 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Do not use tripadvisor's directions to find this hotel, instead use the location of the Novus hotel as its right across the road! This hotel was cute, however quite dated! Nice old chap at reception who was friendly and helpful. Go on, help out a family business instead of filthy rich corporates!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moose63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 236 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellence Hotel. Very clean, Internet Works very well, very lovely personal, very good breakfast. the reception personal were very lovely and helpful. Hotel location it was near a to the metro station with easy access to the principals turistic atractions! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anamsth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Clean, neat, good location. The breakfast isn't so great, but the cafe adjacent serves good coffee. The neighborhood around the hotel is interesting and down the street 5 minutes is a lovely area with some decent tavernas. I usually stay somewhere else but that place was booked. I chose the Minoa. I was not unhappy. Excellent, free Wifi and the management at the front desk was extremely polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: The neighborhood can be noisy, but it is Athens, not an ICU ward at the hospital.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnDCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Near metro station, is a good choice to visit Athens. We were 6 adults and it`s important the metro proximity. Average price, good personal attention. The hotel is average, a little bit old, but comfortable. One thing is a killer: Impossible have a breakfast if the attendant continuously smokes!! They have to improve it, because no smoking is the common rule, and of course, is a must in a restaurant where the people have breakfast early in the morning. Keep in mind when you book this hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilarejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel the first time i came to Athens. The hotel is very nice, staff super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, enough to fill you for the morning. But the location was scary, travelling on my own, i explored the area to find men staring and fellowing me on scooters along the streets. I did not feel safe at all.

Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We think its a nice hotel.. the staff is verry friendly. Location is good becouse its close to the metro. Our shower was broken and fixed the same day. The overall shower was different than on the picture. Its a little bit older and the whole floor is wet when you are done... for us this is not a big issue becouse it gets cleened every day. Breakfast is simple. For this price its a good hotel. If you got high expectations... maybe you should search for a other luxory hotel.

Thank bas1983
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

regarding the price, it's just great!

the area is not that nice but it's closed from tube station and you can go by walk to the Archeological Musem or even Acropolis.
Breakfast offer is not that wide and the area is quite small
bedroom would need a bit of refurbishment.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICOLAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#121 of 282 in Athens
155 reviews
Marina Hotel Athens
#84 of 282 in Athens
721 reviews
Katerina Hotel
#34 of 282 in Athens
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victory Inn
#54 of 282 in Athens
305 reviews
Exis Boutique Hotel
#138 of 282 in Athens
43 reviews
Epidavros Hotel
#113 of 282 in Athens
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minoa

Address: 12 Karolou | Corner of Karolou & Akrominatou, Athens 104 37, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $34 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Minoa 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Minoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minoa Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing