We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kindness and cordiality”
Review of Omiros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omiros Hotel
Ranked #96 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Staff very helpful. Rooms clean and bright. Central location, perfect for strolling around in Plaka. Excellent value. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Omiros Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 347 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2010

Stayed here twice over the past few years with our family. The price is very reasonable. For the price, you don't get a 5-star hotel. You get a clean, well-run hotel in a great part of town. The staff has always been very good, and the breakfast as well. If you want to stay in a nice place and have money left over - the Omiros is for you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmett56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

After finding that our "booked" hotel did not honor our reservations we quickly scrambled around and found Omiros. It is a great location and the people we dealt with were so accommodating. Our room was large by Athens standards and very clean. The location is the best, close to great restaurants, sights, and shopping. We have stayed every summer for the past 12 years in Athens on our way to Naxos. We are so pleased to have found a hotel that we can rely on and has everything we need. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lofter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We had a great stay at the Omiros hotel. The location is fantastic, within walking distance of pretty much everything including Syntagma Square, Plaka and the Acropolis. The rooms are pretty basic but very clean and more than adequate. Our room had 2 balconies with a partial view of the Acropolis which we weren’t expecting at all so that was very pleasant, I think it was room 504. We also had a real double bed unlike some European hotels where you get two singles pushed together.
Breakfast is very basic but who cares, there are plenty of cheap places dotted around if you fancy a change.
The guy who checked us in was a bit miserable; we barely got a word or a smile out of him. The others were friendly and helpful though so don’t be put off by him.
There are two computers and a printer in the lobby with free internet access until 1am and the reception is manned 24 hrs.
All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel for those on a budget. Athens is a fantastic place and I can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cazbar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed for 10 days. Got the room on the very top floor with amazing view of Acropolis & 40m2 terrace. Too bad there was no wifi on the 6th floor. Moved to another floor with pretty poor wifi too. The staff was very helpful though. Hotel is really close to the Syntagma square, Plaka & Monastiraki w/in "almost" walking distance to the Acropolis. Some rooms on the 5th floor have a pretty nice view of the Acropolis. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fero8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Brilliantly located in Plaka area, close to Monastiraki street markets and Syntagma Square (both 5 minutes walk) for metro/buses to the port and airport. X95 bus goes straight to airport in less than an hour and for e3.20, definitely a better option than the metro which is e6, and you have to lug your bags up and down escalators etc.....
Simple hotel with no frills. Basic breakfast, mini bar in reception area, and free wifi.
Some rooms have a great view of the Acropolis (try to request one when booking!!). 24 hour check-in!!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattyafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

1. Firstly booked for 2 nights had to move rooms the second day.
2. Complained about students making a noise in the room next door till 2 in the morning (NO RESPONCE FROM MANAGMENT)
3. On booking out their credit card machine was not working tried all 3 of my cards.Blamed me , had to run to the middle of town at 06:00 in the morning to draw money from ATM. (AS TRANSPORT TO AIRCRAFT WAS LEAVING AT 06:15 )

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Hotel Nefeli
Hotel Nefeli
#107 of 282 in Athens
236 reviews
Plaka
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#108 of 282 in Athens
177 reviews
Plaka
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Best Western Amazon Hotel
#41 of 282 in Athens
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Kimon Athens Hotel
Kimon Athens Hotel
#70 of 282 in Athens
318 reviews
Plaka
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#49 of 282 in Athens
538 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#27 of 282 in Athens
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omiros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omiros Hotel

Address: 15 Apollonos | Syndagma Square - Plaka, Athens 105 57, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $59 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Omiros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Omiros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omiros Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing