We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Omiros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Omiros Hotel
Ranked #99 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at Omiros for a few hours on our way back from Lefkada to Moscow just to wait for our flight. Well, the rooms are clean but could be bigger. The personnel is very friendly. Perfect location in the heart of Athens.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xenia_Serene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 373 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

On our last day in Greece we stayed at the Omiros rather than near the airport. As the location is pretty good we decided to save some money and be near the city one last time. The hotel was fair. The room was very basic. Cleanliness was average. Didn't save any money because the taxi ride to the airport is 40 euros. I would have taken the subway, but it didn't run at 6am - so the 40 euros was mandatory. Unfortunately the morning desk clerk was the rudest Greek I met in my 16 day stay. My send off from this lovely country was a man screaming at me and mumbling how annoying the English are. I'm not a Brit, but he assumed I was. What ever you do,don't ask the morning desk clerk if he speaks English! or if the taxi you ordered last night is coming!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

If your budget is making you decide, this is the absolute best deal you will get in Athens, as long as you don't have super high expectations beyond clean rooms, basic breakfast and friendly staff. We were very pleased after having a horror story with an airbnb apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed there for first time and honestly i am very satisfied. The room is clean, the breakfast was okay the location is perfect. The only negative thing was the bed, it was unconfortable and i woke up with a back pain.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOXYS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

(Sorry for my English as I'm French). Great location and most of all, the staff is very nice ! The cretan man who welcomed us allows us to go and see the view that they have from the roof. Breathtaking view of the Acropolis! He also arranged for us to be picked up by a taxi the day after. This nice hotel is in the middle of the best area of Athens and only a few minutes walk from Acropolis so it's really convenient. I would not go anywhere else, should I return in Athens soon !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonica22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great location and very helpful staff. All spoke excellent English too. As reflected in the price, Spartan accommodations in Athens. The breakfast was not the greatest but adequate (orange juice was more like orange drink). Bathroom facilities were also basic though everything did work. Overall, I'd recommend the hotel and would use it again, especially if price is a factor.

Room Tip: Try for a balcony with a view of the Parthenon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobWeissberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay .nice connection from airport with x95 bus last stop is 100 meter from hotel .main attractions of athence is within walking distance of this hotel. Room spacious good and free wyfy .

Thank Arun Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Pan Hotel
Pan Hotel
#64 of 282 in Athens
561 reviews
Plaka
Kimon Athens Hotel
Kimon Athens Hotel
#69 of 282 in Athens
332 reviews
Plaka
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#98 of 282 in Athens
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#120 of 282 in Athens
466 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 282 in Athens
1,830 reviews
Plaka
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#15 of 282 in Athens
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omiros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omiros Hotel

Address: 15 Apollonos | Syndagma Square - Plaka, Athens 105 57, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $60 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Omiros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Omiros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omiros Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing