We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location in Athens”
Review of Pan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Hotel
Ranked #57 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Location in Athens”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel is all about the great location and the wonderful staff. The location is next to a great shopping street, the Plaka, Flea Market, Metro, and a 20 minute walk to the Acropolis. We found great restaurants within a 10 minute walk. We left Athens for 4 days and are returning to Athens and will stay here again. The room are adequate, clean, with a nice bathroom. The breakfast is nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful with directions, suggestions, or just taking. Is this the Four Seasons, no. But for the rate and the location, the Pan hotel can't be beat!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room low if you don't like a phone booth sized elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azsteve2366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear azsteve2366,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your nice review. There is nothing more rewarding than that! It was a real pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel and we will be more than happy to welcome you again in the near future. Once more from the management and staff of Pan Hotel a great Thank You!

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    269
    104
    18
    10
See reviews for
135
187
52
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were there for 3 nights in March. The hotel is at a very good location, near Syntagma square (basically 2 minutes from there) which really is the centre of Athens. All the important sights can be reached either on foot, or (max. 1 stop) by metro. The reception is 24-hours, the staff were all very kind and helpful. Our room (a twin-bedded one) was clean and normal-sized, the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was fine, buffet-like. Since it was March, I don't know how hot it would be in the summer, but there was an air-condition in the room. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Anna F,

Thank you for your kind words for our hotel. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our property soon!

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed there for four days and the hotel was pretty much what we expected for the price. Basic but clean rooms at a very central location. If you plan to use the hotel as a base to explore and go out day and night, this is excellent as you can pretty much walk everywhere in the centre. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Only two issues though: there was too much noise in the mornings from the corridor (maybe a room at the back of the hotel would be better?) and the room was smelling of smoking (it is a non smoking hotel).

Didn't have breakfast and I don't see the point as there is a plethora of bakeries and cafes around.

For that price, I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: ask for rooms at the back of the building (not facing the road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DionisisT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear DionisisT,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to leave your kind review on TripAdvisor. Regarding the breakfast we do serve breakfast that is always included in the rate and it is served from 07.00 until 10.30 in the morning. Also, as far as the smell of smoke is concerned, in some rare cases some guests forget that smoking is forbidden in our premises and for that reason we have to remind them. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future in Pan Hotel.

Best Regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely stay in Athens. The hotel was exactly what we needed - central to ancient ruins, shops, the metro and bus services. The staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and breakfast adequate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2Maidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Traveller2Maidstone,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip in Athens and for taking the time to leave your good comments. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in Pan Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Ioanna Panagiotopoulou
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at pan hotel 3 nights. the hotel is in a great location- right in the center of the city. the room was simple but had everything we needed and was very clean. the staff was very nice and helpful.
breakfast was simple but nice.
Pan hotel was a very good choice for us. it's not a fancy hotel and the price for the staying was great.
all in all we think it is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioanna P, Director of Sales at Pan Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Yael N,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Athens. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our property in the near future.
From the team and management of Pan Hotel a great Thank You!

Best regards,
Panagiotopoulou Ioanna
Sales Manager
Pan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel has the convenient location, there is a bus station within minutes of walk to airport. The room was ok, very plain, and kind of noisy if you have one facing the street, and air con was adding the noise too, room itself is quite clean, it seemed to me everything was quite worn out really needed some face lift. Staff was nice and helpful, we left behind something and called them, and they kindly sent to home for us on our own expense of course. Breakfast is very basic, since we and some other travelers had to leave really early, I guess they prepared breakfast earlier than usual. For the price I think it's a good deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gugi_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Syntagma
Arethusa Hotel
Arethusa Hotel
#85 of 326 in Athens
849 reviews
Plaka
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Best Western Amazon Hotel
#40 of 326 in Athens
955 reviews
Syntagma
Athens Diamond Homtel
Athens Diamond Homtel
#59 of 326 in Athens
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#30 of 326 in Athens
1,731 reviews
Plaka
Omiros Hotel
Omiros Hotel
#112 of 326 in Athens
342 reviews
Plaka
Kimon Athens Hotel
Kimon Athens Hotel
#78 of 326 in Athens
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Hotel

Property: Pan Hotel
Address: 11 Mitropoleos | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 57, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pan Hotel! So, what is the element that has made this 3 star city hotel of Athens operating for more than 50 years? The fact that is operated from the 3rd generation, something that effortlessly proves that tourism and hospitality run within the family, together with our friendly staff, are two of the most important aspects of our hotel that have made guests prefer us over and over again when visiting Athens. Our unique location (Syntagma Square), only adds to help you make the choice whether you are a family, a couple or a solo traveler, whether travelling for business or pleasure. The Parliament, National Garden, Panathinaic Stadium, Zappion, Plaka (old city of Athens), Monastiraki, Greek taverns, restaurants of national cuisines, Lycabetus Hill, churches of different religions, The Acropolis and Parthenon, numerous museums such as The Acropolis Museum, Archaeological Museum, The Benaki Museum, etc., central shopping areas, department stores, banks and embassies, etc. are all within walking distances from our hotel. Enjoy a walk or a swim at the beach by taking the Tram where its terminal is only 100m. from our hotel. Easily reached from the airport (El. Venizelos) or Piraeus port, as the Metro and the Airport Express Bus stop within 5 minutes walking distance from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing