We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great location and fantastic staff”
Review of Pan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Hotel
Ranked #65 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Pan Hotel is perfectly located near Syntagma Square, Plaka and the Acropolis. The hotel was clean and provided everything we needed, but the highlight was the friendly and helpful staff at the desk. It was such a nice welcome to Greece! The breakfast was decent too. For the price, this place is excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heihil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 561 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Hotel located walking distance from everything you want to see. Clean hotel. Simple city style hotel that met all my needs. The helpful staff really was a bonus. I was travelling alone. One gentleman who worked the front desk was especially helpful. His name is Achilles (perfect name for Greece). He gave me tips for everything i needed. I did not require a tour guide thanks to him. He could be a concierge at any big name hotel that i am used to visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcBaschetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The location is great. Located in the heart of Athens near Syntagma Square and Monastiraki metro station from where you should go to the Acropolis. The hotel staff is very nice and polite, eager to help. The rooms are not too big but clean and allow to rest.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyager81_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel is well located and the staff is really nice.
It is a old hotel, I didn't like the bathroom, it was not in a good condition.
The breakfast is really simple, do not expect much.
I would recommend for the location and the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carinafuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Loved this hotel. And did not know how important the pool would be. But first off the view is amazing from the pool so even though you are playing hooky from sightseeing you are still enjoying Athens. The location iserfect- almost everything we wanted to see was in walking distance. The staff is great and the breakfast tasty. And did I mention the pool? We would do stuff in the morning and then afar lunch when it's baking hot, come for a few hours and swim and relax and then head out again. Our kids loved it, including the cats who joined us for breakfast.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank SFMarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Pan is a very simple small hotel in central Athens.The location is excellent right next to all major attractions and shopping areas.The room was ok but the renovation is necessary.I must admit it was clean.If you are looking for a cheap and central hotel I reccoment it.But do not expect much from it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Centrally located near Syntagma Square and the Plaka. Average rooms and beds. Good hot water and pressure for showers. Tiny elevator. Friendly, helpful 24hr reception. Average breakfast. Had it not been for the amazing location, the rating would have been around a 2.5/5.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PicToMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Best Western Amazon Hotel
Syntagma
Arethusa Hotel
Arethusa Hotel
#75 of 282 in Athens
918 reviews
Plaka
Kimon Athens Hotel
Kimon Athens Hotel
#68 of 282 in Athens
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 282 in Athens
1,830 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#54 of 282 in Athens
615 reviews
Plaka
Adams Hotel
Adams Hotel
#88 of 282 in Athens
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Hotel

Address: 11 Mitropoleos | Syntagma Square, Athens 105 57, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Plaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $69 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pan Hotel! So, what is the element that has made this 3 star city hotel of Athens operating for more than 50 years? The fact that is operated from the 3rd generation, something that effortlessly proves that tourism and hospitality run within the family, together with our friendly staff, are two of the most important aspects of our hotel that have made guests prefer us over and over again when visiting Athens. Our unique location (Syntagma Square), only adds to help you make the choice whether you are a family, a couple or a solo traveler, whether travelling for business or pleasure. The Parliament, National Garden, Panathinaic Stadium, Zappion, Plaka (old city of Athens), Monastiraki, Greek taverns, restaurants of national cuisines, Lycabetus Hill, churches of different religions, The Acropolis and Parthenon, numerous museums such as The Acropolis Museum, Archaeological Museum, The Benaki Museum, etc., central shopping areas, department stores, banks and embassies, etc. are all within walking distances from our hotel. Enjoy a walk or a swim at the beach by taking the Tram where its terminal is only 100m. from our hotel. Easily reached from the airport (El. Venizelos) or Piraeus port, as the Metro and the Airport Express Bus stop within 5 minutes walking distance from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing