We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations, service, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

An excellent small hotel in a great location with friendly, helpful staff. We were warmly greeted and the very capable staff at the front desk provided information and directions that made our stay in Athens very enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel and will certainly stay here on my next trip to Athens.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoyLT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 1,980 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel perfect service
Specialy maria and the girls from the retaurant
In the middle of the city
Tasty food
Very nice hotel and room very easy to go in and out for travelling

Recomended
If ill come back ill be more than happy to book only this hotel

2  Thank Eran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I'll start with the bottom line: this is the best 4 star hotel I've been to, anywhere. We read latest reviews here, read the bad ones too, and decided to give it a go. Coming to Athens with children, we had to upgrade accommodation from what were used to (3 star hotel, and 3 star hotel telling they are 4 stars...).
I had a good feeling with O&B even before arriving, since they answered the Emails very quickly - sometimes less than 30 minutes, and my experience tells this is pretty quick, since it took other hotels in western Europe a few days to respond.
Moments after we entered, wonderful Julia came smiling out of nowhere and gave us water, and we were led into our room. We were told (sorry, I don't remember his name) that we got the Acropolis suit upgrade, and it was absolutely fantastic: It's a 2 room suite, very spacious, 2 bedrooms, 2 toilets,2 DVDs with 2 flat screens TVs... And of course, a views to the Acropolis, nice by day, dreamy at nights.
The beds were very very comfortable, the rooms were soundproof to outside noise. In the room was a selection of 3 different pillow sets for every person.
At breakfast, there's enough to choose from - pastries, breads, cereals, sausages and eggs. On our first breakfast Julia (who also served coffee and juice personally) brought us, after we finished, 4 sweet Greek desserts (seen in one of the pictures I added).
The front desk helped us with tips and directions, always with a smile, always willing.
The rooms were cleaned twice a day ( we noticed that because each midday we had to get back and rest), and there was never a shortage of soaps, shampoos or anything else. We didn't have to ask for anything.
The Hotel's restaurant is as fine as the hotel itself, and deserve a review of it's own. There is a 20% off on Wednesdays, and prices are fair as is, so it is a good option for lunch or dinner. I had there Greek pasta, it was very good.
The hotel is located at the end of Ermou street, one of the main streets in central Athens, a busy one, with restaurants, fashion stores and other establishments, the kind you know you'll find in any big European city. There is a very good Indian restaurant 20 meters from the hotel ("Indian Masala" http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g189400-d1875088-Reviews-Indian_Masala-Athens_Attica.html), and a nameless food and sweets place ( best Crepe we had. Too bad it is nameless.) around the corner on the way to the Plaka, which starts about 100m from the hotel. The Acropolis itself and all the historical sites around it are are about 10 minutes walk from the hotel ( the Temple of Hephaestus is the closest, the Acropolis itself is way further).
There are also many restaurants and Tavernas in the close Psiri area, which is about 200 meters from the hotel
The only bad thing we can say is that the area, like many others in central Athens, looks poor, with deserted houses and people selling Antics and old stuff, and XXX rated store nearby ( reading earlier reviews I gather there were many of these in the past around the hotel) Even though, we always felt safe there, and there always was a police force in that area.

Highly recommended, they are doing a great job in this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in one of the Acropolis suites, it is was well worth the price. I can't express the feel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynicoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

What can I possibly add to all the remarkable reviews written before me?

ALL IS TRUE.

Staff - wonderful, clever, kind and knowledgeable staff with great recommendations and always a smile.

Location - perfect. Athens is so small, so it does`t even matter, but nevertheless, all the must-see attraction are near by + Prisi district is 2 minutes walking, and Gizi is 3 EURO taxi drive from the hotel.

The hotel is well designed (for my taste), modern and clean. Sleep quality was very high - we couldn`t hear the street (and we are light sleepers). Food was tasty.

I would defiantly come back if ever back to Athens.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Od3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited this hotel in March 2014, staying over several week days and into the weekend. Firstly, the hotel's location is really rather good. The major shopping street is 10 minutes walk, the tube station from the airport is 5 minutes and some of the best restaurants in Athens are a short walk away. In general, the immediate 1-2 streets around the hotel are not picturesque, however they are not unsafe and you need to see the area in the context (not touristy, many small local businesses). There is an adult DVD shop a few metres from the hotel which you might need to hurry your children past but overall the area is perfectly acceptable for families.

The hotel itself is a little gem. The staff brought us a selection of Greek canapés upon arrival and a shot of Ouzo. My wife was pregnant so could not have the shot, so I (happily) had both. Alcohol and Ouzo is so engrained in the culture that again, you should see this in context. The room was great, clean and the shower was enormous. Therr was a DVD player, stereo system and mini bar - and the bed was very comfortable. Very minor points were an absence of power points next to the bed and the slightly annoying way of operating the electricity, meaning your room key had to be in the slot in the wall to have the power work - meaning you could not leave things to charge during the day. Small points though.

The staff were universally friendly and much more useful that the guide book we had bought. They also had a large DVD collection where you could borrow DVDs for the night.

Would definitely stay here again the next time I come to Athens. 5 stars.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The contrast between the look of the hotel and the surrounding street buildings was shockingly, unexpected upon our late night arrival. Excellent service by the staff. I innocently pulled on the "emergency" cord in the shower and a staff member responded to the door pronto. The onsite restaurant made fantastic food and breakfast was plentiful. Be prepared for internet disconnections when searching. Instead talk to the person at the front desk!!

Fitness Center, Swimming Pool are N/A

Stay at O& B; :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 845Petra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife Nili and I decided to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary in Greece.
We decided on staying at O&B based on tripadvisor reviews.
What a marvelous and memorable stay it was!!
Top notch in every way.
The entire staff was fantastic. The owners should be very proud of all of them!!
We truly felt pampered and comfortable from the moment we walked in until
the time we left.
We loved the location with its easy access to just about everything.
We highly recommend staying at this lovely boutique hotel!!

Room Tip: Upper floors have balconies with an awesome view of the Acropolis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArnieA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 282 in Athens
3,413 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,411 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 282 in Athens
1,737 reviews
Syntagma
MET34 Athens Hotel
MET34 Athens Hotel
#1 of 282 in Athens
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#23 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $113 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing