We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding sevice from all the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding sevice from all the staff”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Exceptionally clean, very helpful reception staff, good sized rooms and very easy to get to on the train from the airport. The hotel is in an excellent location for all the main historical sites and there is certainly no need to use the metro once you have arrived. The receptionist who checked us in was particularly helpful with sight seeing and eating out tips. Plenty of good eateries to be found within easy walking distance.I would happily recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thank you to ALL staff for our lovely stay in your hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carpip186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,402
    449
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
253
1,225
88
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Front desk staff very helpful with sightseeing tips and restaurants. We left bags at hotel in the morning and had a full day of sightseeing. Bags were in our room upon our return. In addition the staff sent up a delightful snack and beverage just after we checked in. We had an early flight out and the front desk set up a taxi for 4:30 am. They also packed a breakfast for us. What great service. Appearance of hotel is outstanding.

Room Tip: We could see the acropolis at the entrance to the hotel. If you want a special treat ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This boutique hotel is truly a gem in the city. We stayed in suite 24, and the view of the Acropolis was everything we hoped for. The location of the hotel was perfect, and we easily walked to the Parthenon, the Agora, and the museums. Our buffet breakfast was fantastic, and the staff were all great. There was no language barrier, and this is the perfect place to stay. We had a snack in the evening at a taverna on a side street a couple of blocks from our hotel, and we felt perfectly safe.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the view of the Acropolis, especially when it is lit up at night. It is worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent Location: 15 min-walking to Acroprolis, 15 min-walking to Plake. U get a very good feeling of the mixed between the old & new athens.
Excellent Service from the hotel staff: Starting from welcome cocktail drinks, as well as un upgrade on the room for our Honeymoon.
Very good food on Dinner & Breakfast.
If i come back to Athens, i will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank french0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Athens for 2 nights. The staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly from the moment we checked in. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is walking distance to nearly all the top sight seeing spots. Breakfast was included with our hotel room which was very convenient. Overall great place and would highly recommend for anyone visiting Athens!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meghnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed for two nights in October. Every single staff member was incredibly friendly and helpful. Everyone was pretty fluent in English and were quick to offer suggestions on things to do, places to eat, and the sites we could skip on our limited timeframe. The rooms aren't huge, but plenty more than enough for an active group that uses the hotel for a place to sleep and unwind after a long day. There's also plenty of security around the hotel, and it's directly in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckeen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed 3 nights to visit Athens for the first time, after estimating it would be a convenient location, and this proved to be the perfect choice.
You can access the hotel easily by taking the subway from the airport and get off at Monastiraki station, which is very large and gets you a great view on the Acropolis as you walk out. Then it is a short walk on the very central Ermou street to the hotel, which is located on the quieter side of Ermou.
The staff does a great job welcoming you, bringing to the room a welcome collation. Room was nice, without being too large, but with good equipment and good Wi-Fi. Breakfast was included in the rate, and offers a decent selection, even though I was not too found of the food, but then I am not too found of the Greek food in general...
Anyway, from this hotel, you can walk to all the Acropolis sites conveniently, as well as to the dining neighborhoods (Plaka, Gazi, Psiri, Monsatiraki).
A bit pricey, but a safe choice overall...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fpinchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,298 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#17 of 326 in Athens
3,795 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#3 of 326 in Athens
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing