We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and very welcoming hotel in central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel twice; either end of our holiday to the Greek islands. The rates booked online in advance are very reasonable for such a central location and the staff were very welcoming. While we were travelling around the islands the staff also helped in booking a couple of trips - a walking tour and a trip to Delphi - for us. Note also that you get a 15% discount in the restaurant, which is much better than you might expect for a city centre hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen_and_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,936)
There are newer reviews for O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 1,936 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

A wonderful find, especially since I arrived at 3:30 in the morning after a long flight. The front desk staff person could not have been more accommodating. While my room was being readied he made me a fresh pot of coffee while I relaxed in the modern, tasteful lobby. The room was very clean and comfortable with a spacious bathroom with rain-head shower. Breakfast was top rate with made-to-order omelets and fresh-squeezed juice plus a buffet. When a friend came by to visit me the staff provided breakfast for her as well at no additional charge. In the heart of Athens but on a quiet side street, the O&B is a classy oasis in this classic city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SedonaMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Based on reviews of this Hotel we booked this hotel for three days.Hotel is in a convenient location in the central and most interesting part of Athens. The hotel was very nice with nice facilities. The room was very nice and clean . Breakfast was excellent. Staff twere very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Could not recommend this hotel more to those staying in Athens. Though the street the hotel is on looks a bit dodgy, as soon as you walk inside its modern and comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff - they even organized a breakfast box for us on our departure date as we were leaving first thing in the morning. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was immaculate. Walking distance to the Acropolis and main cafe/restaurant area. The restaurant food is also excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elwoodaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were recommended to visit this hotel by Rough Guide. It's walkable from the the Monastiriki metro station and near the bazaar, Parthenon, and most of downtown Athens. We had a quick check-in process, comfy bed, lovely bathroom and shower, and pleasant nice sleep. We recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in the grand maestro suite for 3 nights. The suite itself was light and airy, new and modern and clean. The hotel has double glazed windows so was lovely and quiet at night. We stayed with our two children and the staff were very kind, however I would not recommend this as a child friendly hotel. The cot provided was broken so luckily we had our own, and the bed made up for our 3 year old was actually the couch, which meant we had to sit on his bed during the day. The breakfast is fairly basic, although the wait staff were lovely. The reception forgot to book our airport transfer which we had requested the day before, but fortunately a taxi came straight away.
Overall, as negative as this review may sound, we enjoyed the o and b hotel and would recommend it to people travelling without children.

Room Tip: The grand maestro suite offered a nice view of the acropolis at night.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsinjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great location within walking distance of everything. Room was clean and large. Service was great. Front desk very helpful. Bar was nice. Breakfast was good not great as they don't have a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 282 in Athens
3,340 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,840 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#3 of 282 in Athens
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#23 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $135 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing