We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Stay at a very Affordable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 325 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceptional Stay at a very Affordable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We decided to stay at O&B for our visit to Athens because we wanted a clean and modern hotel at an affordable price. In the end, we found a lot to love about this hotel.

O&B is conveniently located in the city, just a few minutes walk from the shops and the Acropolis. The airport is a huge distance away however, and a taxi will set you back 50 euro while a train is 7 euro. I would recommend using the train if that doesnt bother you. Just be advised that they dont run throughout the late night.

The city of Athens is rough around the edges, so we appreciated how the hotel stood out like a diamond in the rough. Our room was as nice as the photos suggested, and the bed was very comfortable. The TV was admittedly small, but this is normal for accommodation in Greece.

The best part of our stay however, was the hospitality. The staff are genuinely friendly and warm, and really make you feel at home in this small modern hotel. They even surprised us with a small plate of finger food accompanied by what we think was a shot of vodka infused with olive!

When we checked out at 4am before breakfast, they also went the extra mile to provide us a takeaway breakfast box for our journey. This kind of thoughtfulness and hospitality is rare even in higher priced establishments. If we return to Athens, we will definitely book this hotel again. Its a real gem inside and out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward_Xavier_Han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,341
    423
    47
    9
    4
See reviews for
236
1,169
83
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Great service and great deal. The breakfast (that's included w the cost of the room) is a great bonus and is delicious - beautiful pastries, cheeses, eggs and of course rich greek yogurt among other things. this saved so much time and money in the morning. the dining room is crisp whites and cream tones that are inviting. concierge staff that know the area well and can steer you towards less touristy areas. The bedrooms are larger than your standard European rooms - limited satellite stations on tv. The location is urban - feels like a busy warehouse district. Hotel has a peacefulness about it,and is quiet, when you walk in from the busy streets. Weekend street markets are everywhere as are taxis. Within 10 minutes, You can walk to lots of shopping and dining places from this location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The O&B is in a great position just across the road from Thisio station in the Psiri neighbourhood.
The staff here are really excellent, full of suggestion, directions, smiles and help. The room was clean, and in good order. The rooms are not massive but more than adequate with a great shower. The Thisio view was great, we were in room 11. The welcome shooter and meze was a lovely touch. I would completely recommend this hotel and can see why it is so highly rated by fellow 'Advisors'. Also it is really great value. Plaka with its great streets and restaurants is almost across the road but do check out Psiri (turn left out of the hotel) with its better value restaurants and bars, there is a wonderful gyros place in a square in Psiri, check it out, I cant remember the name though, just two guys doing awesome stuff.

Room Tip: 11 was cool. Top floor, thisio view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moleandbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Not knowing where to stay we booked online for a small but strategic place for our stay in Athens. The locality was perfect. Everything was in walking distance. The staff were beyond helpful with our numerous requests for restaurants, taxis, on going transfers etc. The rooms were more than comfortable and the theme was artistic and quirky. The breakfast was great and I would definitely stay there again for intimacy, cleanliness and coziness!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurenehrlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our last night stay in Athens . The service here is fantastic the receptionist was very friendly helpful and had excellent customer service skills . The room was clean and well equipt the view of the acropolis fantastic . The only down side to this place is the location which is in the red light district of Athens . Apart from that it is a perfect place to stay .

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The interior design throughout is bright and contemporary if a little bland but the location and service make up for any shortcomings in the décor. The in-room entertainment tech was a little old fashioned: a small 4:3 aspect ratio TV and a CD player.

O&B is almost next door to the Ancient Agora end of the flea market, which is a collection of permanent shops and itinerant stalls selling what can only be described as bric-a-brac.

A short walk away is Monastiraki Square which really comes to life after dark.

As well as easy access to Monastiraki station, taxis cruise the Ermou main road making it easy to get to the major sites.

The staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a small buffet but you can ask for items not set out. Lunch was a nicely done version of the ubiquitous pork kebab (hotel guests get a 15 per cent discount at the restaurant).

Pluses
Location
Big bathroom with huge shower area
Friendly, helpful staff
Good free Wi-Fi
Comfortable firmish mattress
No street noise but noise from corridor can be an issue
Plenty of power points over desk
Air-conditioning

Minuses
No full-length hanging space in wardrobe
No tea and coffee making facilities in room
No comfy chair (the one provided is not very comfy)
Small TV (4:3 aspect ratio)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We got 40% off a fancy room on the top floor with a view of the Acropolis and a private balcony for booking early, and since it was the last stop on our honeymoon we wanted to splurge a little. The view was totally worth it! Stunning!

This hotel is modern and the staff are eager to please. They greeted us with cocktails and a fruit plate, which was a nice touch for honeymooners. Breakfast is great, the bed is super comfortable, and location, location, location! Don't be nervous about the "grittiness" of the street the hotel is on, it's completely safe and only a block away from the touristy Acropolis areas.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor with a view of the Acropolis and private balcony- amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#5 of 325 in Athens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#15 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 325 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#3 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing