We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - rooms good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 281 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

O&B is in a convenient location although the direct neighborhood is a little sketchy. Clean rooms, but lacking certain amenities like CNN Movies, decent lighting, good mattresses, a bar that stays open

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTrav1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,072 - 1,078 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I started are Greece trip in Athens. We were only there two days so we wanted something near the historic area. The rail from the airport was the easiest we have ever experienced. Once arriving you have to guess which direction for the hotel...head towards the busiest side...there will be buses or taxis visible. Once you find the main street you turn right and then almost an immediate left. This is the part we missed and walked further than necessary. There is a quaint diner on the corner if it helps. Don't be too concerned about the area you are walking in because of how it looks, which is not very nice. The hotel is right in the middle of it and is a welcome sight. We found it to be quite suitable and a pleasant stay. The location is great for the rail system, the hop on hop off bus and on the other side the rail stop there is a whole different area to check out. The staff were helpful and professional. My only issue to date was family not receiving the post card we mailed from the front desk...but that could be anyone's fault! We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinkiener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

15min walk from the Acropolis
Really helpful staff.. Directed us to some great restaurants nearby. The area does have a bit of a grungy feel but we liked the slightly more alternative shops and bars.
Nice breakfast.
Only issue was the Wifi dropped out a bit in our room but would still stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrotbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is in a great location just a few minutes walk to the action. Service was great and the rooms are ultra modern and very well equipped. Breakfast range was good. This is a very nice boutique hotel where the owners have gone to a lot of trouble to add a touch of luxury and to think about every detail. Really can't fault the hotel and it was very good value considering the quality.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank PhilDowdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This Hotel is located in the perfect place, short walk to just about everything you want to see and do in Athens, The service you recieve from the staff is exceptional and are always there to assist in any request, nothing was to hard for them facilitate and the promptness of the service via email organising my stay before my arrival and transfers to and from the airport, was efficient and confirmations emailed immediatly. The recomendations for tours and organising them was very efficient and worry free and all were of great quality and value. I am currently organising another trip to Athens, and WILL be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Modern boutique style city centre hotel. Ignore the graffiti as you approach. It's everywhere in Athens.
Well appointed rooms with lots of attention to detail and nice designer touches.
We arranged for the hotel to organise us a taxi from the airport as we arrived at 10.30pm on a Saturday night and had read warning stories of rip-off taxis from the airport. 45 Euros well spent with plenty of useful advice from the driver on the one hour journey to the hotel.
Our room was at the back of the hotel. No great views but quiet enough despite the nearby Saturday night disco. Cold beers in the mini bar did not touch our sides after the long day of travelling. A well appointed, smallish, contemporary room with all the things you need and don't need, except luggage storage. Too often these days there's no provision for luggage.
Nice touches in the en-suite, great shower, fancy toiletries and embroidered towels. How nice to have the word HELLO greet you as you make yourself comfortable on the loo.
Great breakfast. Loads on offer at the buffet with waiters to bring your coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. If you are at O&B for breakfast on a Sunday morning you will benefit from the colourful entertainment of the street flea market outside. We could have watched the dodgy deals (black bags full of wallets and mobile phones) all day.
The location of O&B couldn't be better for exploring the Acropolis, Forum, shopping and city centre attractions. Good restaurant at the end of the street and across the main road. The metro is just a few minutes away and a E1.40 or 70c ticket will give you 90 minutes of travel.
We stayed just two nights before heading for the islands and I regret that I didn't book O&B for the return to Athens.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeithPyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Absolutely wonderful hospitality is offered by the O&B hotel. We had gone for our honeymoon and the hotel upgraded our room from standard to superior without any extra charges. The room was very clean and comfortable, though not very big. The hotel gave us a complimentary glass of wine and fruits on arrival. The breakfast was impeccable and the staff is very polite, friendly and efficient. Special thanks to Maria at the reception for helping us plan our itinerary. Big thanks to other reception staff as well for assisting us in booking the tour to Delphi.
The downside is that only the suite room has a view of the acropolis. There is also no swimming pool here, unfortunately.The location of O&B is a little down market - its on the lesser known and populated side of the Ermou street. It is in the central area of Athens though and everything worth seeing is very accessible and the area is safe. The subway and metro stations are very close.

All in all, staying here was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#10 of 281 in Athens
3,379 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 281 in Athens
3,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#12 of 281 in Athens
2,378 reviews
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#3 of 281 in Athens
1,725 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#23 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $124 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing