We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and i spent 3 nights in Athens at O&B. It was absolutly perfect. The location is perfect for walking to the Acropolis and surrounding restaurants. We had no reason to use a taxi or public transportation. Very close to all attractions. The hotel is located on a side street and the street "looks" rough since it is covered with graffiti but the area really turned out to be nice. One of those instances where you shouldn't judge a book by its cover. The staff at O&B were fabulous. They were very friendly and very attentive. Anything we needed they attended to promptly. Even before we arrived they coordinated airport transfers and dinner reservations all via e-mail. I can't say enough about how helpful they were. They even provided us with complimentary glasses of champage and a fruit plate in our room upon arrival. The room was very clean and comfortable. Most notably was the sound proofing. The rooms are very quiet. The Acropolis view from our balcony was amazing. We would stay here again. Great place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R16S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,394
    441
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
249
1,213
88
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We just left the O & B this morning. We stayed 2 nights. From the start the members of staff we met were welcoming and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. The hotel is in a great position, easy walking distance to the Plaka, the Acropolis and other ancient sites. The area is interesting and we felt safe walking around after dinner. We had older friends with us and they too really enjoyed the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and offer all you need. All round an excellent place to stay .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beverleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The O & B Boutique Hotel is classy, charming, spotless, and most welcoming. My wife and I stayed for 5 nights over the Eastern Easter holiday. We absolutely enjoyed our stay. From the moment we entered the hotel the staff showed us nothing but smiles, kindness and helpfulness. Once we got to our room, a Superior, we were brought water, which was followed minutes later by two trays with our welcoming drinks – Wow. As European hotel rooms tend to be small compared to American-style hotels, we were glad to have chosen a Superior. The shower was spacious and offered an over sized shower head. After spending each unseasonably hot day (30c-32c) touring Athens, it was absolute heaven to stand underneath the shower head and feel the coolness of the cascading water.

The hotel is very close to the Metro and just about every important site. The buffet breakfast was very enjoyable. Each morning we were met by restaurant staff with a big smile and a hearty “good morning.”

Believe me, this is the place to stay when you visit Athens. I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Superior room offers more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcdavid100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel is located in the central district very close to the Acropolis (15min walk). There are lots of restaurants close by, easy access to metro as well. The staff is extremely helpful and nice, and will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice place to stay in the middle of Athens. We had Quadruple room for 2 adults and 2 children which was fine. Good beds. We had a room on the backside of the streets and it was hard to velieve you were in the middle of Athens.
Very nice bathroom. Staff is very nice! They give the right service at the right time. Breakfast was plenty and fresh. Things that weren't in the buffet could be ordered and were fresh made.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dambeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and I have to say it was the best part of our trip! The staff was so nice, the breakfast was amazing, and they were even kind enough to pack us a breakfast/lunch because of our early flight. We will stay here again if we ever go to Athens! The rooms are small but clean, and we had a great view. Of course, it's not a large chain hotel and doesn't have the amenities of one, but if you're coming here expecting more of a B&B you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appleseoul1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I travelled with my girlfriend for 3 nights and had pre-booked this place a month or two in advance. We were not disappointed. Upgraded on arrival. Some complimentary nibbles brought up to our room on the first day. We found ALL of the staff pleasant, friendly and all done in a very non-intrusive way. The staff on reception very knowledgeable and helpful too. Centrally located. Quite simply one of the best places I’ve ever stayed in and my girlfriend just loved it too. Would recommend to anyone including families which we saw at breakfast having some additional options being discussed to keep their kids happy. They really know how to look after people properly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkV68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,272 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,238 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#17 of 326 in Athens
3,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#3 of 326 in Athens
1,671 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 326 in Athens
3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing