We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed for a night here during business trip stopover in Athens, I wanted somewhere central.
The hotel was great, they were quiet (out of season) so got an upgrade.
I was very pleasantly surprised when they presented me with a selection of 3 'delicacies' on arrival, Im not sure what they were (one was very alcoholic) but it showed an excellent attention to detail.
The hotel is modern and very clean boutique style.
Breakfast was a good selection continental style.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmuggeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,402
    449
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
253
1,225
88
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

In addition to the very clean and comfortable room, the included breakfast was amazing. The front desk staff was particularly helpful, and we felt like they were giving personalized service that can't be found in a bigger, chain hotel. Will definitely stay here again when in Athens.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KGBJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Prior to our arrival the hotel concierge organized pick up at the airport, sightseeing tours, restaurant bookings, etc. all that you can expect was fulfilled. Can only but recommend the place. The location is very convenient and you can walk to the agora and acropolis, some nice lively areas for casual restaurants around as well. Only downside is the immediate vicinity which is run down due to the present economic cycle in Greece, but still it is safe to run around. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: No. 3 very spacious. Recommend higher floor to the interior, so no street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 232PabloG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel was a gem of a find, walking distance to the monuments. The hotel rooms were cozy and very comfortable. The staff was v. v friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel made our 2 day stay at Athens a memorable one. Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We arrived to the hotel very early but our room was ready and we could rest a bit after the flight. they were very helpful and explain us about the area, showing us on the map where and what to do.
The location is very centeral and we could walk everywhere.
The rooms are well designed and have everything a guest need, the only thing was the very small TV screen that didnt match the rest of the design of the hotel.
Breakfast was perfect and full with good things.
internet worked ok, sometimes we needed to tell them to reboot the modem.
The team was amazing, helpful and friendly. recommanded us on places and helped us with everything we needed.
we arrived to the hotel from the airport by metro - quick and easy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Although we were intially a little worried about the area, by the end of our trip we realised those fears were unfounded and the central location was in fact excellent for getting around. The service was uncompromisingly brilliant and the staff able to advise us on our itinerary and accomodate pretty much everything we asked for. Would definitely be staying again when we return to Athens.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jasonp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for a short break in March 2013, and loved it! Ended up taking a taxi from the airport (which is now a flat fare into central Athens - 35 euros) because of a train strike; initially the taxi driver struggled to find the hotel, which is just off the main Ermou Street - it's tucked away down a narrow side-street. The location is brilliantly central - just a 10 minute walk away from most of the main historic sites, and basically at the bottom of the road that leads up to the Akropolis. Literally 5 mins walk from the main strip of tavernas/bars on Adrianou too. The area the hotel is in is a bit run down and covered in graffiti - but a lot of central Athens is like that. It's right next to Monastiraki flea-market, which seems to attract a fair few "eccentrics", but is very interesting nevertheless!

Onto the hotel itself: reception was efficient and friendly; the hotel lobby stylish and welcoming. The room (1) wasn't huge, but perfectly adequate size for two. Nice bathroom with a great shower. Bed very comfortable.

The hotel breakfast (included in room rate) was very nice; lovely freshly-squeezed orange juice, and a good range of cereals, fruit, cheeses, cold meats, etc, as well as some hot options. Waiting staff were very friendly.

Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a very pleasant base for a few days in Athens. There's no pool or fitness facilities, but then it's rare to get those in a city-centre boutique hotel anyway. Location, style and friendliness are the key features of O&B!

Room Tip: There are only 11 rooms - we had room 1, which is on the first floor and has no view to speak of (bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 326 in Athens
3,298 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#17 of 326 in Athens
3,795 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#3 of 326 in Athens
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing