We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plaka Hotel(Athens)
$207
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$403
$370
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
$86
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Athens(Athens)
$166
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$126
$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New Hotel(Athens)
$253
$241
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,127)
Filter reviews
2,127 results
Traveler rating
1,548
507
56
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,548
507
56
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflea marketthissio metro stationwelcome drinkbreakfast boxside streetwithin walking distancethe hotel staffjunior suiteour honeymoonancient agoragreat showernever felt unsafesmall hotelstandard roomloved this hotelbreakfast was deliciouswonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,290 - 1,295 of 2,127 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at O&B for 2 nights (superior room) at this modern hotel.
The service (reception, breakfast) was excellent, welcome, professional and friendly at the same time.
The room & bathroom was very comfortable, with nice furniture. The photos you see at the website really depict the rooms. Breakfast is until 11.30' (loved that).
It is located in the heart of athens (near the ancient sites and the vivid cafes and market), very close to the metro station.
The only thing I didnt enjoy: if we opened the windows there was much noise from the street (room was at the 1st floor), but that was minor...
I would stay again (of course)!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vic2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband & I have stayed at O & B numerous times. Although we have business just outside of Athens, we always stay at O&B because of the location and the overall experience. The rooms are clean; the staff friendly and helpful. We enjoy the welcome of either "savory or sweet"; we have enjoyed both. The street that O&B is located on is a little odd/eccentric, but it so convenient for strolling through the Plaka and the Acropolis! The breakfasts have changed a little over the years, but are always good. We usually have stayed there in February (due to business meetings), so have usually always closed the windows and are not disturbed by noise, etc. We take the train & metro from the airport and walk over to the O&B.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLindseySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in March, and overall enjoyed it very much. The location is close to the Plaka and a short walk to any of the major sights in Athens, but also close to nightlife, with all its noise. The staff was very friendly and made reservations for us for dinner on 2 different nights. Our only complaint was that although the hotel does have AC and the rooms do have a thermostat to control the temperature, the hotel controls whether the entire building is on heat or AC at any time. While we were visiting highs were in the 60s. While I realize that for some people that is cold, but being from Texas, I like it cold at night. Our only option was just turn off the unit in our room, and it still felt stuffy, but opening the window at night made it very noisy, with music from nearby clubs and people outside talking and yelling until at least 4am. In summer, when they turn on the AC, I think this wouldn't be a problem, as the window really kept the noise down when closed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We certainly picked the right hotel in Athens. I was not sure if the Psiri district was going to be too far from the areas we wanted to visit, rest assurred the hotel is perfectly placed. It is under a 10 minute walk from Monastiraki metro station and square. The metro is very simple and cheap to use from and to the airport. The walk down Ermou street to the hotel can be a little off putting as the shops are more industrial and sell "flea market" goods, also Athens does seem to be covered in graffiti. The O&B is off down a quiet side street. The outside of the hotel does not reflect the quality with in.

We were greeted in reception in a frendly manner, while checking in the suitcase was taken a placed in the room. Free maps and advice was provided on check in and it was made clear any help we needed during the stay all we had to do was ask. We came into contact with a number of staff every single one of them without exception were friendly and helpful

The room was very clean, all the furnishings were new and modern. The shower was simply faultless. We used the free WiFi without any problems at all. At night it was very quiet and we slept well.

The breakfast was choice was limited, but the greek yogurt, coffee and orange juice were great. Again served by the same attentive waitress each morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Sids_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. We arrived in the late-afternoon, and were greeted by one of the happiest girls I have ever met (Sadly, I don't know her name!). She and Theodore (and everyone else we came in contact with at the hotel) were very helpful to us during the course of our entire stay. Theodore took our bags to our room while we checked in. A few minutes after arriving at our room we had a knock at the door. We opened it and were greeted with a plate of cheese, cucumbers, olives, and an ouzo like drink. Tasty!

Our room was small, but that was what we booked so it didn't bother us at all. The room and bathroom were spotless. The bed excellent and walls were virtually soundproof as I haven't slept that well in ages. Breakfast was served in the morning, and was fabulous; no shortage of anything. The ladies working the bar and breakfast were also very kind and accommodating.

The location was perfect for us. It's on a side street in Psirri, very close to the train station, near many restaurants and bars. The hotel came via recommendation by Kostas at Athens Walks (which I recommend if you want to see the city with a private and awesome guide).

Would stay here again without a doubt!

Thanks, O&B!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews