We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 326 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel was truly exceptional. They upgraded us to a better room for free (and we got to compare, because they accidentally took us to the smaller room first). It was very clean and they even brought us some welcome Greek snacks. The only blemish was that the floors are a light wood that is heavily scored by what I assume are luggage tracks, but this did not significantly detract from our stay.

The service at reception was excellent the first day, and the receptionist provided us with all the information we needed to quickly orient ourselves in Athens. He was there for the first 24 hours; his replacement was not as good, but still very helpful.

The room was very comfortable and very large by European standards. The location is very good for walking to the Acropolis, and it is about a 10-15 minute walk from Syntagma Square, which is about as good as you can get in Athens. If you use the metro from the airport (which I would recommend as long as there are no strikes and you keep a close eye on your things—pickpockets are rife on the metro), you can get off at Monastiraki Square, which is a 3 minute walk from the hotel, and you don't even need to change lines. The neighborhood is a little run down, but I honestly think that has more to do with the state of Greece's economy than with the neighborhood. You will find that literally everything in Athens is now covered in a lovely, thick layer of graffiti.

Everything else was excellent. The breakfast was simply amazing and included in the price. We really enjoyed it, and they even encouraged us to get more than we asked for. The only blemish is that five minutes before the taxi they called for us was supposed to show, another taxi driver stopped on the street and went in and tried to negotiate with the front desk to carry us, and they told us to go with him! Fortunately, he turned out to be very nice and honest, which is not the case with every taxi driver in Athens, but I think we got lucky and the hotel staff should be more careful about who they hand guests over to. The whole point of arranging a taxi in advance was so the hotel could get someone that they trust to carry us very early in the morning to the airport, and it is not normal for a taxi driver to walk into the hotel to ask the front desk to take you before the scheduled time for the original taxi has arrived.

Room Tip: Even the smallest rooms are quite spacious and well-appointed; there's no need to upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,379
    435
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
244
1,203
86
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

The staff made an incredible effort to ensure a pleasant & comfortable stay. Rooms are of a high standard, bed was large & comfortable, good breakfast, no noise & equipped to a 4 star standard.
Location is very convenient for all of Athens' attractions, lots of great restaurants minutes away. Easy to access subway & airport line just 5 mins walk.
If only the rest of Athens was this nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank everybodyreach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Wow, that was our first impression upon seeing our room. We were in room 22 and 24 looked good too. We had 2 balconies-both had a view of the acropolis and from the bathroom a view of the acropolis. The bed was comfy. Couch and desk in the room. It was luxurious. The staff was soo welcoming too and helpful to do things in the city. I would go back! A bit pricier-we stayed just 2 nights-but it was worth it.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms-22 and 24.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
127 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

It is a quite good hotel centrally located between "monastiraki" ans "psyri" areas..at the historic center of Athens..One of the most kind and well trained staff in athens...In my opinion the service and the staff itself managed to score high in ratings...On the other hand..it is a quite expensive hotel regarding the rooms and the facilities...Non fuctional bathroom....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funili1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal. Qc., Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel on Dec. 29 and 30. Our room #24 was of a good size with a fantastic view of the Acropolis. Very modern washroom and shower. The personel at the reception and the restaurant is very helpful and friendly. It is well situated with easy access to the most interesting sites.

Room Tip: Higher floor will give a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank St-Bruno123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I booked the O&B based on the reviews I read on TripAdvisor. They were right on.

The hotel is very conveniently located - we easily walk to most of the main tourist sites and the flea market. It was also close to a Metro stop, which I would recommend using rather than the taxis. It was close to several really good restaurants, but their food is good as well.

Pros -
1. CLEAN! The staff was cleaning constantly. The rooms and common areas were very pleasant.
2. Bathrooms were huge by European standards.
3. Staff was wonderful. So friendly and professional. They actually helped us bring our bags out to our airport transportation and waved good bye to us.
4. Food was pretty good. Breakfast was what you would expect (eggs, bread, jams, yogurt, fruit) but we did eat there for dinner and it was really some of the better food we ate during our week in Athens.

Cons -
1. DVD Sex Shop on the corner - although nothing 'happened' it was weird to have that be our landmark.

Notes - if you book their special that includes a ticket to several sites, they don't actually give you the tickets there, but will refund you the purchase price once you have bought the tickets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilaryNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Good value option for a city break. Staff were friendly and helpful, they booked a trip for us, gave us a map and recommended a good fish restuarant etc. Our twin room was a bit on the small side but had everything you would need and was clean and modern.

Breakfast was quite poor and no one seemed to eat in the restuarant as there are too many options nearby.

Happy to be contacted if anyone has any questions. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Knieval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#12 of 326 in Athens
3,239 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#15 of 326 in Athens
2,202 reviews
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 326 in Athens
1,658 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#16 of 326 in Athens
3,720 reviews
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#14 of 326 in Athens
2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#5 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing