We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Athens(Athens)
$180
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$282
$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$136
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Hotel(Athens)
$368
$290
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$584
$481
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,085)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveler rating
1,521
495
53
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,521
495
53
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflea marketthissio metro stationthe hotel staffwelcome drinkbreakfast boxside streetwithin walking distancejunior suiteour honeymoontaxi drivergreat showerancient agoranever felt unsafesmall hotelloved this hotelstandard roombreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
1,282 - 1,287 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in this hotel and were very pleased with it. Everything was very clean; the bed was comfortable; the staff was very friendly and helpful and the price was very reasonable. I booked it through their website and got a substantial discount. It was conveniently located to the major sites. We ate breakfast and dinner there. The food was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to eat and stay in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

A smart, chic oasis in an area full of graffiti and closed shops. Very helpful staff. I did not eat anything other than breakfast in the restaurant, which is very nice with a large selection and freshly squeezed orange juice which so many places don't do. Room was reasonable size and loved the walk-in shower! The area is quite noisy but most is blocked out if window closed. I went at beginning of December so having window closed all the time was not really a problem but in summer would mean having to have AC on all night. Is very close to Acropolis and many many restaurants and the very efficient Metro service, no taxis needed. I was there alone for a conference so very much appreciated the DVD player and free selection of DVDs to watch. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Had a quick peak in the 4 rooms on my floor and they all seemed very similar and all appeared good to me.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We have been to this hotel from 1st Dec. Even,I will check out Tommorrow, I still want to write down something about this hotel. Because this is very good hotel.
It has Good location, excellent service ( the staff explain information very clear and patient), good room, very clean, but small.

However, I would mention that taxi driver in Athens may not good at English. Not sure all of them, but the driver who pickup us at airport almost don't understand English. I use google translator to find out Greek letter and show those letter to him. Then, he find our hotel by navigation.


  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

O&B hotel in Athens is a very nice hotel with very friendly and attentive staff. Located in Psiri, an area with personality and very close to most attractions and some very nice restaurants. We were recommended by the hotel’s staff the Varoulko fish restaurant and were very pleased. The only negative thing is we did not advise them about a tour and we hired a taxi tour which was a failure and waste of time.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We selected O & B Hotel during our visit to Athens, based on the TripAdvisor reviews and also on an entry about it in the Wallpaper Athens guide. While this boutique hotel is good, nicely designed, with very friendly staff, it was not GREAT. Our room, although "superior" was quite small, with a small balcony, overlooking a few houses, a corner of a monument, and a noisy street (the window/door is probably triple-glazed, but you could still hear people very early in the morning). The hotel is clean, breakfast is good. During these hard times, the location looked a bit weird and appears run-down with lots of closed places and graffiti filling all the walls. However, it is safe and quite close to all the major sights in Athens. Did I enjoy my stay there? Yes. Would I stay there again? Not really, mainly because of its location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1001night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews