We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff in smart boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2012

A smart, chic oasis in an area full of graffiti and closed shops. Very helpful staff. I did not eat anything other than breakfast in the restaurant, which is very nice with a large selection and freshly squeezed orange juice which so many places don't do. Room was reasonable size and loved the walk-in shower! The area is quite noisy but most is blocked out if window closed. I went at beginning of December so having window closed all the time was not really a problem but in summer would mean having to have AC on all night. Is very close to Acropolis and many many restaurants and the very efficient Metro service, no taxis needed. I was there alone for a conference so very much appreciated the DVD player and free selection of DVDs to watch. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Had a quick peak in the 4 rooms on my floor and they all seemed very similar and all appeared good t...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,936)
There are newer reviews for O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,164 - 1,170 of 1,937 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We have been to this hotel from 1st Dec. Even,I will check out Tommorrow, I still want to write down something about this hotel. Because this is very good hotel.
It has Good location, excellent service ( the staff explain information very clear and patient), good room, very clean, but small.

However, I would mention that taxi driver in Athens may not good at English. Not sure all of them, but the driver who pickup us at airport almost don't understand English. I use google translator to find out Greek letter and show those letter to him. Then, he find our hotel by navigation.


  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

O&B hotel in Athens is a very nice hotel with very friendly and attentive staff. Located in Psiri, an area with personality and very close to most attractions and some very nice restaurants. We were recommended by the hotel’s staff the Varoulko fish restaurant and were very pleased. The only negative thing is we did not advise them about a tour and we hired a taxi tour which was a failure and waste of time.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We selected O & B Hotel during our visit to Athens, based on the TripAdvisor reviews and also on an entry about it in the Wallpaper Athens guide. While this boutique hotel is good, nicely designed, with very friendly staff, it was not GREAT. Our room, although "superior" was quite small, with a small balcony, overlooking a few houses, a corner of a monument, and a noisy street (the window/door is probably triple-glazed, but you could still hear people very early in the morning). The hotel is clean, breakfast is good. During these hard times, the location looked a bit weird and appears run-down with lots of closed places and graffiti filling all the walls. However, it is safe and quite close to all the major sights in Athens. Did I enjoy my stay there? Yes. Would I stay there again? Not really, mainly because of its location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1001night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel is very good inside but the surrounding area can be a bit funny depending on what you are looking for. This is the older part of Athens and it is not specially pretty. Lots of graffity on the streets and sidewalks very narrow and (when we were there) mostly unfinished.
There is nothing dangerous about it and nothing wrong at all. It is a mere 10 minute walk from the Parliament Square and very convenient for visiting the Plaka district. Very friendly personnel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ninelegoctopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was quite happy with the O&B Athens Boutique Hotel. The location was great and the room was clean and modern. The staff was very helpful. Especially with all the chaos of the strikes and demonstrations. They happily arranged a private car service to pick my friend up at the airport at 1:30 am. This was a godsend since all of the city transportation was shut down and the taxi drivers were on strike. The buffet was quite good and they had the best fresh squeezed orange juice I think I’ve ever had.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dctrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We arrived from our cruise in Athens at 9am. We had requested an early check in but did not think it would be possible, so we were very grateful that our room was ready when we got there. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff very focussed on making your experience as good as possible. They provided directions, printed out our airline boarding passes, and ordered us a cab when we required one. Two nice touches were that our room was turned down while we were out at dinner, and on the morning we left early so they provided a bag breakfast, which was perfect! The location is fantastic with easy access to the Acropolis and Greek ruins, wonderful restaurants and we also liked the neighborhood feel directly outside the hotel. One criticism is that the ac was not working - We thought it might be set to heat only - Common in Europe for this time of the year. It would have been nice to leave the window open, but on the first floor, it was too noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brucruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 282 in Athens
3,340 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
The Athens Gate Hotel
The Athens Gate Hotel
#14 of 282 in Athens
3,842 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
2,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#3 of 282 in Athens
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psirri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#23 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $135 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing