We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very helpful staff in smart boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 335 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very helpful staff in smart boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

A smart, chic oasis in an area full of graffiti and closed shops. Very helpful staff. I did not eat anything other than breakfast in the restaurant, which is very nice with a large selection and freshly squeezed orange juice which so many places don't do. Room was reasonable size and loved the walk-in shower! The area is quite noisy but most is blocked out if window closed. I went at beginning of December so having window closed all the time was not really a problem but in summer would mean having to have AC on all night. Is very close to Acropolis and many many restaurants and the very efficient Metro service, no taxis needed. I was there alone for a conference so very much appreciated the DVD player and free selection of DVDs to watch. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Had a quick peak in the 4 rooms on my floor and they all seemed very similar and all appeared good t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,200
    377
    42
    9
    4
See reviews for
216
1,029
78
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We have been to this hotel from 1st Dec. Even,I will check out Tommorrow, I still want to write down something about this hotel. Because this is very good hotel.
It has Good location, excellent service ( the staff explain information very clear and patient), good room, very clean, but small.

However, I would mention that taxi driver in Athens may not good at English. Not sure all of them, but the driver who pickup us at airport almost don't understand English. I use google translator to find out Greek letter and show those letter to him. Then, he find our hotel by navigation.


  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

O&B hotel in Athens is a very nice hotel with very friendly and attentive staff. Located in Psiri, an area with personality and very close to most attractions and some very nice restaurants. We were recommended by the hotel’s staff the Varoulko fish restaurant and were very pleased. The only negative thing is we did not advise them about a tour and we hired a taxi tour which was a failure and waste of time.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
184 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We selected O & B Hotel during our visit to Athens, based on the TripAdvisor reviews and also on an entry about it in the Wallpaper Athens guide. While this boutique hotel is good, nicely designed, with very friendly staff, it was not GREAT. Our room, although "superior" was quite small, with a small balcony, overlooking a few houses, a corner of a monument, and a noisy street (the window/door is probably triple-glazed, but you could still hear people very early in the morning). The hotel is clean, breakfast is good. During these hard times, the location looked a bit weird and appears run-down with lots of closed places and graffiti filling all the walls. However, it is safe and quite close to all the major sights in Athens. Did I enjoy my stay there? Yes. Would I stay there again? Not really, mainly because of its location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1001night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel is very good inside but the surrounding area can be a bit funny depending on what you are looking for. This is the older part of Athens and it is not specially pretty. Lots of graffity on the streets and sidewalks very narrow and (when we were there) mostly unfinished.
There is nothing dangerous about it and nothing wrong at all. It is a mere 10 minute walk from the Parliament Square and very convenient for visiting the Plaka district. Very friendly personnel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ninelegoctopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dctrvlr
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was quite happy with the O&B Athens Boutique Hotel. The location was great and the room was clean and modern. The staff was very helpful. Especially with all the chaos of the strikes and demonstrations. They happily arranged a private car service to pick my friend up at the airport at 1:30 am. This was a godsend since all of the city transportation was shut down and the taxi drivers were on strike. The buffet was quite good and they had the best fresh squeezed orange juice I think I’ve ever had.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dctrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We arrived from our cruise in Athens at 9am. We had requested an early check in but did not think it would be possible, so we were very grateful that our room was ready when we got there. The hotel is very comfortable and the staff very focussed on making your experience as good as possible. They provided directions, printed out our airline boarding passes, and ordered us a cab when we required one. Two nice touches were that our room was turned down while we were out at dinner, and on the morning we left early so they provided a bag breakfast, which was perfect! The location is fantastic with easy access to the Acropolis and Greek ruins, wonderful restaurants and we also liked the neighborhood feel directly outside the hotel. One criticism is that the ac was not working - We thought it might be set to heat only - Common in Europe for this time of the year. It would have been nice to leave the window open, but on the first floor, it was too noisy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brucruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 335 in Athens
5.0 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#11 of 335 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 2,808 reviews
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plaka
Electra Palace Athens
Electra Palace Athens
#12 of 335 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 2,472 reviews
Syntagma
King George, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#13 of 335 in Athens
4.5 of 5 stars 1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O&B Athens Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O&B Athens Boutique Hotel

Property: O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Address: 7 Leokoriou Str. | Psiri, Athens 105 54, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Psirri / Gazi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#5 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#6 Family Hotel in Athens
#28 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — O&B Athens Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O&B is a cozy Boutique Hotel, in the centre of Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just one minute walking from Thisio Metro Station and Monastiraki area. With its Acropolis Suites featuring private terraces with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its trendy Bar Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your O&B Athens Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o And b Athens Boutique Hotel
o b Athens Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing