We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel and stuff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden City Hotel
Ranked #240 of 336 Hotels in Athens
Thíra, Kikladhes, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very good hotel and stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

i stayed almost 2 weeks and is a very nice hotel very clean and the stuff ALL are very kind helpfull and professionals.... anytime i will be in Athens i will never change it.... very good value for money and breakfast was also nice .... the stuff is always help and make your stay as easy and comfortable is possible......

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drosos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    86
    51
    35
    23
See reviews for
34
70
15
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We were so happy to arrive at golden city!!! It was lovely! The service was great giving up a wake up call, take away brekky because we had to leave at 6am, gave us a map and showed us around and good places to eat! The rooms were clean and big. bathroom is great ( has a bath)! The restaurant downstairs was very nice, fresh juice is Delish!!! Overall very nice, would highly recommend it :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessipica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Hotel is great, super super clean everything feels brand new in the room. People at the reception were super helpful, i even got sick one day and had a high fever due somthing i ate and they were up and running quickly with medication and a doctor. Its 3 minutes walk from the metro station, 10 minutes walk from the nearest bus station which i actually dont recomend, metro is much faster and efficient Would recommend this hotel very much.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MahmoudN36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The stay was great and it provided continental breakfast which was convenient. However, it didn't provide wifi in the rooms. You could only use it in the lobby.

Otherwise, everything else was good!
- spacious room, clean bathroom with toiletries
- cupboard and hangers for clothes
- had air-conditioner

It's 10-12 mins away from the train station.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank LivEaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

we arrived and we had a safe which was not working, we were moved rooms immediately. We had a pleasant, comfortable, and enjoyable stay. we were told it was not in a good area (by everyone) but we never felt threatened and we never saw any problems, despite walking about at night. The breakfast was okay, but the usual continental stuff but the yoghurt with honey was fantastic!! This hotel was very good for the price we paid and if it was as cheap next time we would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: ask for a safe that works....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed in room 711-very spacious,clean and comfortable. The room accommodated 2 adults, a preschooler and a baby without a problem. The service is always 5 star; English speaking staff and breakfast consisted of a wide variety of foods. Good value for money!!! This was our 4th stay there and we plan to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChloeVasilios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is one of many small hotels near Omonia Square. It´s centrally located, but in a rough and noisy part of town, if you arrive after ark with luggage, better take a taxi. But the hotel is nice, clean room with international tv channels, good breakfast is served in roof restaurant with a terrace from where you have a fine view of the city. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKWorldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
Crystal City Hotel
#135 of 336 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Achillion Hotel
#102 of 336 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Omonia
Alassia Hotel
Alassia Hotel
#229 of 336 in Athens
3.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
Athens Odeon Hotel
Athens Odeon Hotel
#206 of 336 in Athens
3.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Marina Hotel Athens
#81 of 336 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Omonia
Iniohos Hotel
Iniohos Hotel
#247 of 336 in Athens
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden City Hotel

Property: Golden City Hotel
Address: 46 Marni, Athens 104 38, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 336 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Golden City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden City Athens
Hotel Golden City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing