We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phidias Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jason Inn(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Erato(Athens)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Adrian Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arion Athens Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
56
82
39
19
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
82
39
19
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspecifically chose this hotelpedestrian streetfree shuttle serviceweekend stayexcellent locationcleaned dailymetro stationwalking distance from the acropolissqueezed orange juicethe hotel offersnoisy at nighthotel roomstayed here for two nightsa great place to stayrooms are smallon footmain attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 242 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2008

Great position ,but thats about it.
Bedroom is small but adequate and is in desperate need of updating.The bathroom was quite honestly disgusting.The toilet did not flush and the showertray [if you can call it that) leaked water all over the floor.
Such a shame as the position of the hotel must be one of the best in Athens.
Don't bother with the breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank coolsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

Good value, functional hotel in Athens. It's fairly no frills, but it's clean, it's cheap by Athens standards, and it couldn't be better located. You can see the Acropolis from the window of most of the rooms, and it's right in the centre of and walking distance from all of the historic sites as well as all the buzzy bar/cafe filled districts. Friendly English-speaking staff too. I stayed for 3 nights on my own, trying to pack in as much of Athens as I could before heading out to the islands, and it was perfect for that.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samlowry1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

Excellent location and very friendly staff - though we had a little disagreement regarding applying a deposit we had paid for a reservation to the final cost at checkout. Room was clean - bathroom, not so much. Relatively quiet with excellent air conditioner which was very much appreciated! Definitely skip the extra charge for breakfast - it is not worth it even if only 6 euro. It is amazing to me that a budget hotel like this still costs over $100!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drkrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2008

There is no beating this location.
Walking distance to the Acropolis and metro.
It's a cutesy neighborhood with great nightlife
which was easily subdued by noise cancelling windows.
Staff was nice. Now about the room... we reserved a double and
literally had to push one of the beds out of the way to open
the door. (Does that meet Grecian fire codes?)
The TV was a nice touch and again couldn't hear a thing
outside after the windows were closed which was needed
because of big time party scene at night. Bathroom identical to pics at this site.
If you are famished in the morning, grab one of the roles and plastic rapped cheeses from the breakfast room and head somewhere else. Great place for you dieting folks!
In general I think the place is in need of some major upgrades.
Since the dollar is in the toilet right now it was hard parting with $$ we paid for the accommodations we received. Honestly we've paid less for a better place but like I said,,,can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mauikeiki65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2008

The hotel was definitely central. It is very close to the train station but it is quite a distance from the airport, as many hotels are. There are many restaurants and shops nearby and the acropolis is a short walk. The rooms are small and the you can hear noise from the hall and other rooms, not a place to go if you are looking for quiet. Unfortunately I left my coat at the hotel and phoned to see if they would post it for me. I offered to pay and the gentleman said it wasn't possible because it would take 3 or 4 hours of his day and he couldn't afford to do that. The whole visit was soured for me over one very simple task. As a visitor to the hotel I will not be returning there.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveller3425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews