We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Elias' alternative walking tour of Athens was a great experience

I really loved walking the streets of Athens, looking at the graffiti, hidden side streets, living... read more

Reviewed August 30, 2016
J0hnR
,
Lafayette, California
Good vibe to the city

We landed in Athens to enter Greece. It was such a beautiful welcome with amazing people and... read more

Reviewed August 24, 2016
475gunjanm
,
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
via mobile
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I really loved walking the streets of Athens, looking at the graffiti, hidden side streets, living walls, pop-up cafes and amazing food. I thoroughly recommend it. Elias is a knowledgable local with a great sense of history for Greece and Athens.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank J0hnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We landed in Athens to enter Greece. It was such a beautiful welcome with amazing people and hospitable residents. Sunday night a great vibe at the city centre.
Thanks for giving it a beautiful start to our holiday

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank 475gunjanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Our guide was brilliant. Wonderful walking tour of the city. He brought the history of this great city to life. Especially the details of Greek drama. Can't recommend this enough. Enjoy - you won't regret it.

Date of experience: October 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank stephen763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

I did the private Alternative Athens tour with Elias on my first day of arriving in Athens. It was such a great tour and a great way of discovering more about Athens beyond the Acropolis and the historical centre. Elias is very knowledgeable and keen to talk about the different aspects and contrasts Athens has to offer. Very happy to have done this tour as I saw beautiful parts of Athens I wouldn't have normally seen.
Try the wine/food tasting too, by the way, another great way of discovering what Greece has to offer on the wine/food front!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elias36964, Ιδιοκτήτης at Athens Walkers, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Thank you very much Rick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Elias guided me on the Alternative Tour of Athens, which was such a great way to spend an evening. I saw a number of interesting places that I would never have found on my own - and went back to next day to explore them further. This is an excellent tour and I thoroughly recommend it as well as Elias as a tour guide. He is engaging and knows a great deal about the history of different areas of Athens. He has many ties to the local community.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank macjoyous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elias36964, Ιδιοκτήτης at Athens Walkers, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2016

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews